Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Lobster Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Lobster Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2013

      This was a hit in our house! So good and definitely going to be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      I think I might just make this everyday for the rest of my life. Followed the recipe exactly as is... was not disappointed. This is a must try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      WOW! Incredible! A favorite for my husband to cook as well as a family favorite! It is so Creamy and Delicious! I absolutely love this recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      Great recipe. Added lots more parmesan though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2014

      Love it!<br/><br/>Easy to make, and very close to the real thing! I followed the recipe with no changes, and found it balanced and tasty. I've made it many times, and I adjust the cream to match the amount of sauce I need. I make it all the time now!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      Simply amazing! My hubby approved which makes me happy. This tasted like my chicken alfredo but better. I love all the spices. I added parmesan cheese to the sauce. Thanks Zula for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2013

      This is pretty delicious great serving for two with leftovers I added mozzarella cheese to thicken the sauce and used garlic salt since I didn't have lemon pepper will make again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2011

      Absolutely horrible recipe, nothing at all like the Red Lobster Cajun Chicken, I was skeptical when I read the ingredients, including the lemon pepper which just seemed completely off base, as well as the heavy cream. This was a total disaster, I couldn't even finish mine and it went to waste. I would say that if you are thinking of trying this...don't.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      Tasted pretty good. Maybe I used a bit too much flour to thicken up the sauce?... Maybe too much parm? Oh well, I'll be trying it again but I'll stick to the way its listed here for the best results. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      Really Tasty! I added some crushed red peppers at the end and a little flour to thicken it up. The sauce thickened very well as it sat. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Cajun Chicken & Pasta??? Wow! We loved it! The only change I made was to add a little flour to thicken the sauce. This is a definate keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      My family LOVES this recipe!! I have made it several times and it is awesome and it is great reheated the next day!! Tonight I am gonna throw in a few shrimp at the end for the seafood lovers in my house. I would reccomend this recipe to anyone who loves cajun food, chicken or pasta dishes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Good pasta dish- with chicken or shrimp as a main dish or with no meat as a side dish. I used about 8 oz of spaghetti and 1 1/3 cup fat free 1/2 and 1/2. And don't tell anybody, but I didn't have any plain chicken breasts around, so used a big can of white meat chicken. I did mix in 1/3 cup parmesan into the dish, but won't next time-- I'll just put the parm on the table and people can sprinkle as they wish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2008

      This was a very good recipe, however I made quite a few changes. I added a lot more of the seasonings and then I mixed in 1/3 cup of parmesan cheese to the sauce. I also left out the peppers and just added some ground red pepper. It turned out really well. It was sooooo close to Red Lobster's, but there is something missing still. GREAT recipe, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      I loved it however my fiance said it lacked seasoning and added salt and hot sauce to it which i thought was totally disgusting. I let my mom taste and she loved it so who cares what he said it was good. I used more cajun for my chicken and more garlic powder than it called for and I USED 1 1/2 CUP OF CREAM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      This is one of our all time favorite recipes to make! We like things spicy so we use at least a few tablespoons of cajun. And we add some corn starch to the cream so it will thicken up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Use the minimum amount of cream for this recipe or it can be a little runny. The chicken tastes good but the pasta and sauce itself lacked zest. I added more cajun spices to the top of the completed dish so I would have more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      This was great and really easy to make. It tasted just like the one I order from Red Lobster. Will definatly make again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      Hubby gave this 6 out of 5! I lightened it up by using a can of evaporated skim milk with some cornflour to thicken it. I used about 8 oz. wholemeal penne pasta as 4 oz. did not seem enough for 4 servings. I also added some steamed broccoli and a small can of corn to add some colour and extra nutrients. My toddler daughter also enjoyed it, and for once she ate some brocolli! Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Lobster Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 429.7
     
    Calories from Fat 267
    62%
    Total Fat 29.7 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 17.7 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 134.5 mg
    44%
    Sodium 288.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 17.5 g
    35%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites