Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Lobster Cajun Chicken Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Lobster Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on September 21, 2001

      I would use 2 cups of heavy cream and saute the vegtables prior to adding to chicken. My husband liked it very much and it was easy to make. I substituted jarred red peppers because it called for so little, but I would make this for company and use fresh. Also, don't forget mushrooms. It is not listed in the ingrediants but is called for in the directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2001

      Tasty,easy,and delicious. This was a hit in my house, and will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2002

      This recipe was good. I'm not sure if the sauce was suppose to thicken but mine didn't. Regardless I found it to be quite tasty. I will make it again but next time I will most likely add parmesan cheese to the cream sauce so that it thickens and sticks to the pasta. Overall a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      Thanks for a really good recipe Lali. I followed it to the letter and it worked out well. I have never thought of using cajun spice in pasta, but it was so good. I think by adding the veg after lighltly cooking the chicken helped to retain their colour and crunch. This will go to my work folder as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2001

      I found this recipe easy and did not think it was that expensive as most ingredients were already in my kitchen. My husband devoured it and the leftovers did not last a day, I even doubled this recipe!! I do think this is my favorite recipezaar recipe so far. Thank you Lali! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      This was great!..All I can say is this tops Red Lobster's and this is one of my favorite dishes. I did make a modification I used whole wheat pasta and it gave it a better flavor in my opinion. I doubled the recipe because I wanted to have left overs. Well the thought was nice but this did not last through the night.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

      I thought it was ok. I get this every time I go to RL. And I didn't think it tasted like it. The chicken was good but wasn't a fan of the noodles. I don't think I will make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2012

      Very Yummy! Great flavor! As others have said, it didn't thicken. Next time I will add a little flour to the cream as well as a little Parmesan cheese. Overall really good though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      I just made this and i gotta tell ya..it tastes just like the cajun pasta at red lobster....and omg.....i love it!!....i did change some things up....i made my alfredo sauce on the side....typical sauce of real butter and heavy whipping cream...with seasonings and cheese....i did add extra cajun to my chicken.. it really made this dish full of flavor. i then combined my sauce with the cooked chicken and wow oh wow.....i can't get over the flavor.....this is my new favorite pasta dish.....%u2665%u2665 thank you to the person that posted this recipe%u2665

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      It was good. Never had the one from Red Lobster so can't compare. Mine was not spicy or even had a hint of spice...maybe it was the cajun seasoning I used. Don't think I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

    • on March 01, 2010

      LOVED it! We doubled the spices and added an extra two tablespoons of butter, the full amount of cream and three tablespoons of spaghettii sauce, and it was delish! Tasted like it was from a restaurant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      This recipe was fantastic. It had one hell of a kick (which was a bit much for me, but I'm admittedly a wuss when it comes to such things) so next time I'll reduce the amount of cajun seasoning. I also used portabella mushrooms and added a bit of celery. The mushrooms and the peppers were by far the best part of this with the sauce. The chicken was good, but not as juicy as the other bits. I also substituted penne for the pasta to hold the sauce better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Fantastic! I don't know if I've ever had Red lobster's pasta but I'm going to have to compare the next time I'm there. This recipe was awesome! So easy to make and its the perfect amount for 2 people! thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      I found this recipe to be fantastic. Extremely flavorful. Restaraunt quality. I noticed some people complained about the runniness of the sauce.. just use a little less cream and it will be fine. This receipe would also do fine without the veggies if that's not your thing. Great dish. Family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Made as directed except I omitted the veggies as my Red Lobster serves it without. Based on other reviews I used Mirj's Cajun Seasoning Mix found on this site. For the lemon-pepper seasoning I also used Lemon Pepper Seasoning Mix also found on this site. I served with the Red Lobster Copycat biscuits also found on this site. It was definitely a "zaar night." The only problem I had was my sauce didn't thicken up at all. I don't know if that was my fault/lack of experience. I had never cooked with cream before. Next time I may add some cornstarch the the mixture to thicken it up. I will make this again. I served four for less than one meal would have cost with plenty of leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2008

      Excellent recipe. It tasted very similar to Red Lobsters. I used Cajun Seasoning Mix for my cajan spice and it was very good and made my dish super spicy. Next time I will cut down on the cyanne pepper in the cajan seasoning recipe. I think I am getting older because I cant handle the heat as well as I use to. I used chopped chicken instead of full breasts (sent hubby to store... I was just happy he remembered the right species of animal). I poured the chopped pieces onto a large plate and sprinkled the cajan seasoning on that side, flipped the pieces and did the same on the other. I cooked the chicken in one pan and the peppers, onion (used a regular onion) and mushrooms in another. When chicken was done I poured it into the pan of already suated vegis and finnished of the recipe as it calls for. Oh, I also squeezed fresh lemon juice on top because thats what I always do at Red Lobster. I might also serve this in the future with lemons on the side. Amazing recipe. Thank you so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      This is great! I made this vegetarian by substituting fake chicken for the real stuff. I can't compare this to the original at Red Lobster because I've never had theirs but I can't imagine that it would be any better. I have tried a few cajun chicken pasta recipes here on Recipezaar and this one is definitely my favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      OMG!!!! What a wonderful recipe! We could not stop raving about it! This is the best thing that ever crossed our lips! I took some to my wonderful neighbor, and she said it was the best thing I'd ever made. Thank you for sharing with all of us!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      This is just wonderful! I tripled the recipe with no additional adjustments. It reminds me of a Chili's recipe that is now obsolete. This is a keeper! (I did add a good amount of parmesan cheese.) ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Lobster Cajun Chicken Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (681 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 921.7
     
    Calories from Fat 541
    58%
    Total Fat 60.1 g
    92%
    Saturated Fat 35.6 g
    178%
    Cholesterol 269.0 mg
    89%
    Sodium 589.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.0 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 40.1 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites