Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Lentil Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Lentil Soup

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2012

      Very good recipe!! I used powdered ginger and add some celery and it was delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      This soup is delicious, and I feel very healthy eating it! I forgot the lemon, but it was still really good. Will try it next time, as I will definitely be making this soup again. Yummy in my tummy!:-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2013

      I halved the recipe and enjoyed it for a light dinner. Loved the subtle flavor! Made with homemade vegetable broth. Thanks! Made for PRMR game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      We enjoyed this delicious soup for lunch with buttered toast and 3 of us managed to polish of the lot, the only change I made for to use green lentils and I smoothed the DM's with a stick blender . Thank you duonyte, made for 123 Hits tag game (24 hour rule).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      Very good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the optional lemon. I used a bag of preshredded carrots instead of cutting up whole carrots. I also didn't blend mine, I ate it as is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      I used half one large red onion. And used low sodium chicken broth. I didn't puree it. I liked it like that. I had it for lunch at work with a plain tortilla. Great lunch! Thanks Duonyte :) Made for PRMR

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I loved this soup, and can see myself making it again. Different flavor and find that the lemon gives it that interesting "zing"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Delicious soup and a definite change from the usual lentil soup! I used vegetable broth and 1 whole lemon -- with a bit of pepper. Yummy! Made for Zaar Tag! Thanks for sharing this keeper which we will be having often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Lentil Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (414 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 238.4
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    22%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 126.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 12.8 g
    51%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 16.1 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites