Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2011

      Simple and tasty, I skipped the sugar and though I added the steak seasoning it didn't come through much . I added extra black pepper as I like a little bite to my potatoes. Made for Best of 2010 Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      These were quite good and easy. I, too, omitted the sugar, but the addition of steak seasoning (combined with the garlic) is a very good choice. And, they DO stand along. No gravy needed

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2013

      A great mashed potato recipe. My biggest complaint is I didn't know how large the potatoes should be or their weight so I used approx. 2 lbs. and I also didn't stir in the raw garlic, I cooked it all with the potatoes. They were smooth and creamy fixed with the electric mixer. Made for Football Pool 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2010

      Excellent flavor! I actually used light sour cream for the butter, and milk (approximate measurement) for the cream. My husband loved it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2010

      I loved these! I halved the recipe, but otherwise made it exactly as posted. Mine needed a little salt and pepper, but otherwise they were totally excellent! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      These were excellent. I did reduce the amount of butter and used FF half & half to cut down on the fat content because DD and I are watching our calories. Loved the addition of steak seasoning to the potatoes ~ something I never thought of doing. Thanks for posting this recipe! Made for 1~2~3 Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Yum! We really enjoyed the flavors. I just mashed them and skipped step #6. We like our potatoes on the thick and chunky side. I made them the way they were meant to be made. No gravy or cheese added. I did throw in the sugar and it adds a nice touch to the overall dish. What a wonderful side to have on hand. Thanks for posting a keeper. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      The addition of the steak spice and garlic make this outstanding way to do mashed potatoes. I did not use the sugar simply because I didn't find the idea of sugar in my spuds to be appealing. This would be great with chicken, beef, pork or lamb or an exceptional topping for shepherds pie. This one is a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (477 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 548.4
     
    Calories from Fat 228
    41%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 66.6 mg
    22%
    Sodium 285.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.3 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    29%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    steak seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes