Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Fruit Jelly Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Fruit Jelly Dessert

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2012

      I stirred together Oregon-made Nancy's whole milk yogurt and my homemade strawberry jam! First taste test was with apple slices and then I served the mixture over fresh local raspberries! Yum! Will make again! Reviewed for Veg Tag/July.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      I used a strawberry jam I made and it was very yummy. It was great for breakfast with a toast. Thanks lalaloula :) Made for the Australian Recipe swap for September 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      Although this is very sweet, it is very good! We used organic strawberry jam and Dannon strawberry yogurt. We dipped fresh strawberries in it, and we even dipped some bacon in it and it was a WOW! (It was Buddha's idea for the bacon, but you know guys and bacon, lol). Turned out wonderful. So if your serving waffles with bacon, and use this over your waffles, don't worry if it gets onto the bacon, it will taste great too! We felt it would go great over ice cream or even as a dip for graham crackers. Many possibilities, thanks for sharing. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      Very good! I used cherry flavoured jelly. I also thickened my yogurt by draining the whey out for a few hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      Very Tasty Dessert. I made it with raspberry jelly, oh so yummy. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      Very quick and delicious! This is also great as a brunch side dish. Thanks, Lalaloula, for a terrific recipe! Made for Veggie Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      A lovely new dessert! Lalaloula was kind enough to explain to me that the red fruit jelly mentioned here is not really jam or jello, but fruit cooked with sugar (like for a crumble or cobbler). Unfortunately the closest I had was high-fruit strawberry jam and it was great with that but I can't wait to make it properly with fresh strawberries next summer! Thanks for a healthy yummy dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      If you have sweet tooth this is a quick and easy treat. Made with plum jelly and plain Greek yoghurt, yum. And Loula is correct this would make a great topping for pancakes or waffles. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      I usually add blended fruit to the baby's yogurt but was fresh out ... I did however have jelly. Made this for her and had some myself. I can think of a ton of ways to use this - Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      This might be the beginnings of the makings of a love story...loved it! Made for Everyday Is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Super easy dessert. I used cherry pie filling, as I didn't go to the international grocery store to buy the jelly that Lalaloula was speaking of (she said that it is not quite preserves and is not quite pie filling, but is definitely not jello for those of you in the USA). I topped our with some nuts and we were good to go! I think it would be much better with vanilla yogurt than with plain as I did. Made for VEG*N tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      Lalaloula is right about this recipe being very quick! I used elderberry jelly blended with vanilla yogurt and is was lip smacking delicious! Thanks for posting! This recipe was made for the "Potluck Tag (January) - Bring a Friend Event!!!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Fruit Jelly Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 61.0
     
    Calories from Fat 29
    47%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 13.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 46.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fruit jelly

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes