Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Chard Saag Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Chard Saag

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2009

      I have made this many times with several of the Patak pastes and for the greens I have used chard, amaranth, spinach, kale, beet greens, and even radish greens. This is a wonderful way to enjoy the leafy greens that you may otherwise have no idea what to do with.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2010

    • on August 26, 2010

      Easy and delicious. I halved the recipe and added some other vegetables (including potato added with the onions at the start) that needed to be used up to make a good one pot meal. Served with homeade garlic naan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      Thanks Stazz! I have always made a mess of red bhaji (the way we refer to swiss chard in India). It always looked unappetizing and didn't taste good either. But today it turned out delicious thanks your delicious recipe. Thanks very much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      This really turned out great! I often have chard and am always on the lookout of new recipes for it -- this one will definitely be a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      we really like red chard and indian food this was great thank you so much I used pataks mild curry paste and it came out just fine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      This was a fantastic dish! I'm really not a fan of chard, so I was surprised how much I enjoyed it. We're making it for dinner tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2004

      I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. I thought it might be a bit dry but it worked out rather well. The recipe doesn't say how big a bunch of chard to use, but I used about 200g and half of all the other quantities to make enough for about 2 people. I only needed to simmer for 10 minutes before adding the garlic and ginger. I served it with samosas and basmati rice. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Chard Saag

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.7
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    92%
    Total Fat 27.2 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red swiss chard

    vindaloo curry paste

    ginger

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes