Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Red Cabbage, German Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Red Cabbage, German

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 19, 2012

      Excellent side dish! It's a great way to use red cabbage and serve next to a main protein. I've served it with pork and venison. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2012

      I served this side dish with pork. This is a fast side dish to make while your main course is cooking. My husband ate it cold the next day with his sandwich. Made for More Than Sauerkraut And Dumplings 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      This was easy and Delicious! Can't wait to make it again. My husband said..."Don't lose this recipe honey!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      This is going to be the recipe I use to make red cabbage. It's simply delicious and tastes closer to my Mother's than any other I've tried. I had about 7 cups of shredded cabbage therefore I increased the amount of onion, vinegar, cloves and wine a bit. I used the smaller amount of sugar and look forward to trying this dish with apple jelly in the future. Thankyou for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      Delicious. Thank you so much. I didn't even use red cabbage..I used ready-made coleslaw, as it was what I had on hand....the flavor was still delicious...and it was still a pretty pinkish purple color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      We loved this! I'd never had red cabbage any way but raw in salads, but this was delicious. I used Splenda for the sugar and needed a bit more butter than the recipe called for (about 3 Tbsp total). This goes into the roster of vegetables my DH will actually EAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      This is very good authentic German. This German gal loved it but I don't think my Italian husband cared for it. Oh well, ruby, you have my thumbs up on this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      PERFECT! Tastes just like the Red Cabbage served at our local German Gasthaus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Red Cabbage, German

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.4
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    33%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 72.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 14.6 g
    58%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cloves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites