Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Really Really Good Candied Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Really Really Good Candied Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    125 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 125

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2012

      This was the 1st time I made this...came out delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      This is my 3rd year making these for Thanksgiving and I must say, these are AMAZING. I make extra, just so I can have the left overs. I will just warm myself up a big bowl of them until they are gone. I doubled the recipe this year and added marshmallows. These are just SO good. Until I made these, I'd never had homemade sweet potatoes, and I am never going back. Thank you SOOO much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2012

      This was awesome! Made it for Thanksgiving dinner and everyone raved about it. Added pecans on half of the dish for those of us that like nuts and it was great. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      Had these tonight with grilled pork chops and they are exactly like what my grandmother used to make. I always wanted her recipe but there was no recipe except for "a little of this and a dab of that!" Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2012

      It came out really watery but otherwise tasted very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      These are really really good candied sweet potatoes. Even with all the great reviews I was hesitant to try it because of the maple syrup. I'm sure glad I decided to try it anyway. The only thing I did different was I added some small marshmallows as a topping. This will definitely be a keeper for the holidays. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      These are really, really good! We did not put the marshmellows on top and didn't miss them one bit. Leftovers, and there were not many, we relished. I LOVED these and am trying to figure out a way we can add them to our Christmas Dinner. This will definitely be a Thanksgiving tradition from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Can't find my mom's recipe but this one is close. My son ate and ate these yesterday and took the rest home with him. Always good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      Everyone raved about these on Thanksgiving. My grandmother loved them. I added a few marshmallows for my children. This was GREAT!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      These are delicious and simple! Everyone I have served them to has been delightfully surprised!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Don't save these sweet potatoes for just the holidays. These were really good and very easy! I added marshmellows and extra cinnamon. We will be having these again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      These were wonderful! Based on other reviews I used a little less butter to prevent the sauce from being too runny. I also added marshmallows and pecans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

    • on December 03, 2008

    • on November 28, 2008

      was a hit at Thanksgiving! Added orange extract and topped with pecans for extra touch! Gary/West Hollywood,CA

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      Good recipe. I've been trying to fix candied sweet potatoes like my mom's but without success. This isn't quite the same but good nonetheless. Will fix them this way again. Very easy and tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      This recipe went nicely with the haddock & green beans we had last evening for supper. Though I like sweet potatoes I rarely make them. I found this recipe easy to prepare and it tasted great so it is a keeper in my books. Thanks again Mizz Nezz for another wonderful creation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2005

      mizznezz,thank you so much for this recipe,my son who is,(or should i say was :))a non sweet potato eater,now really enjoys this so much.my B/F and i also enjoyed them.this will be a regular at our home from now own.thank you again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2004

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Really Really Good Candied Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.7
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    25%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 155.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 26.1 g
    104%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites