126 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

If I could give this more stars I would. This was excellent. I served this with our Christmas dinner and everyone raved. There were people that were not big sweet potato eaters and they came back for seconds. It was so easy to make, I did not make any changes. Delish! Thanks so much MizzNezz!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heidi #3 January 01, 2008

I made these for Thanksgiving dinner, and was asked to make them again for Christmas. It's an easy recipe, and very yummy! Everyone at the table enjoyed them. I followed the recipe, and used real maple syrup.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pebeyer1 December 24, 2007

I've made these twice so far. The second time I peeled the potatoes cut them into equal size chunks, lightly oiled them with olive oil, and baked them till almost fork tender. I then added the sauce(which is awesome)and let them finish . This to me gave the taters a better texture. GREAT RECIPE !

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Metal_chef _Jeff December 10, 2007

Yum! I made a little more of the glaze than the recipe specifies, but didn't change a thing in terms of preparation. Everyone loved these - they became the hit of our Thanksgiving dinner :D

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CherryRed December 02, 2007

These are delicious...I cooked a little longer & under the broiler just a little to "crunch" it up a bit, but absolutely delicious flavor...(tastes wonderful done in an iron skillet!)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Rachel~ November 27, 2007

This is just how mom used to make sweet potatoes--thanks for posting the "correct" way to make a traditional holiday side dish!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers November 27, 2007

My step son and sister in law don't like sweet potatoes...but they loved these! The cinnamon is the key. We also topped them with marshmallows for a few minutes after they were done, turned up the oven and browned the top.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmhaan November 25, 2007

This is a wonderful way to prepare sweet potatoes. I doubled the cinnamon and cut back the brown sugar to 1/4 cup. Yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamiammi November 25, 2007

This was truly outstanding! I doubled the recipe and doubled all ingredients except the brown sugar. I found 1/2 c. to be enough. Will make over and over again. Thanks MizzNezz!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Munchkin Mama November 24, 2007

Awesome, only I accidently used Pumpkin Pie spice once, and it was so good, that is all I use now!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kjmenser November 19, 2007
Really Really Good Candied Sweet Potatoes