Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Really Really Good Candied Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Really Really Good Candied Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    125 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 125

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2005

      We have never made or tried candied sweet potatoes either, and they were soooo delicious! We loved them. We made them for Thanksgiving, but we are going to be making them very often now! Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      I had never made candied sweet potatoes, so this recipe was the perfect selection! They were great! I used sugar-free maple syrup, Splenda brown sugar mix and margarine instead of butter and they were fantastic! Great low calorie, sweet dish - Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      This was wonderful! I took it to Thanksgiving dinner and everyone enjoyed it. Usually I heat a can of sweet potatoes on the stovetop and throw in some butter and brown sugar. This made ahead nicely and I could just nuke them warm. The addition of maple syrup and cinnamon was perfect. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      This was great! I cheated a little and used 2 cans of canned sweet potatoes. I just rinsed them to take of the syrup and them dumped them in the crockpot. I made the maple glaze and poured it over. Cooked on low 3 hours and they were great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      I made this for Thanksgiving, and it was all gone before I knew what happened! I sprinkled mini-marshmellows on top and browned them before serving.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      My husband loved this recipe. He likes "sweet" sweet potatoes. This one made him happy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      I thought it was ok, but that's pretty good since before I hate sweet potatoes. Parents loved it and gobbled it up of course -) Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      we've been eating sweet potato's for years, this one's another good version - but I'd top them with tiny marshmallows before putting in oven - great treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2014

      My husband just loved this recipe. Easy to prepare, not too sweet, just perfect. This is going to be one of my regular dishes to prepare for pot luck suppers. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2014

      This came out sooooo good!! Almost like sweet potato pie. I did add a little nutmeg and more cinnamon but yes!! I will be making it like this from now on. The Maple syrup made the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      Exactly as the recipe states....Really, really good candied sweet potatoes, and super easy too. Thanks 4 sharing. Will def make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      Definite 5 star!!!! I decided to use this recipe as a base for my Thanksgiving Candid sweet potatoes and boy am I glad that I did. They turned out super yummy. I made just a few change by adding a little extra butter, I doubled the amount of cinnamon, added a tbsp. of pure vanilla and added a handful of raisin. They were super delish. I will definitely make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2013

      These were excellent, and much less work than a casserole. I doubled it so we would have leftover, but there weren't any leftover!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      Made this for the past two Thanksgivings and forgot to rate. This is an excellent recipe..everybody loved it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      Delicious sweet potatoes! I doubled the topping and added walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2013

      We were extremely short on time so I microwaved the potatoes with a bit of water on high until soft. While that was cooking, made the sauce in a saucepan. Drained the potatoes, put back into a sprayed glass pan, sprinkled pecans over the potatoes, then poured the sauce overtop. Covered and zapped for a couple more minutes. Total cooking time was 22 min. Family really enjoyed with our bbq'd steak and a tossed salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

      Made this for Easter dinner and they were gone in no time...I did bake the sweet potatoes ahead of time which made prep time Easter day really quick and used Mrs Butter Worth's as my maple syrup....I did double the recipe and will use this recipe for future family get together's ....Thank you MizzNezz for sharing !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      So sweet and sticky.....yummy. I made this with a pork loin roast and it went perfectly. Our guests like the difference from what they are used too (w/ the marshmallows on top). I was really pleased with how they turned out, thank you for sharing this recipe with us....its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2012

      These definitely deserve the five-star rating. Made these for both Thanksgiving and Christmas and got many favorable unsolicited comments!!! Peeled and boiled potatoes before I put them in baking pan and made sauce and pored it over them (pricked the potatoes so they could absorb more yummy sauce) and sprinkled some chopped pecans 'cuz they go well with it. Made it the day before and refrigerated it before Christmas and just popped it in the oven for dinner. Easy peasy and good!!! What more could u ask??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      Turned out great with halved sugar and syrup, just a personal preference for us. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Really Really Good Candied Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.7
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    25%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 155.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 26.1 g
    104%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites