Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Really Really Good Candied Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Really Really Good Candied Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    125 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 125

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2007

      I didn't have time to peel and cook sweet potoes, so I bought a large can, (2lbs)...and these babies were awesome! Family loved them! And they smell SO delicious!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      This recipe saved my meal. I told a friend that I knew how to make sweet potatoes from scratch...and well, I didn't. This worked out great. I had to tell you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      Awesome recipe! A+++

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      Delicious way to use up all these sweet potatoes! Thank you for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      Delish! I used this recipe as an alternative to the old yam and marshmellow dish. Very good...I doubled the sauce and used 1 large can of yams, drained. I think leaving it in the fridge overnight helped to soak in the juices. Perfect company for turkey, ham and the trimmings.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Family loved this recipe. Definitely adding this one to my keeper list.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      They were delicious! I put the broiler on and crisped them up and they were perfect. I prepared the day before and it worked out fine, just be sure you don't overcook the sweets they will fall apart!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      Perfect recipe, thanks so much for sharing! I added some chopped walnuts before baking and that turned out fine as well :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      5 stars all the way! I was a little nervous because I made this dish ahead of time to take to my parents, but the potatoes just got better soaking in the yummy juice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2006

      my family loved this. i added a pecan brown sugar topping and i think this made it better. ill probably do this next time too. thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      Great recipe thanks so much my family loved it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      This was a great hit this season, yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      We thought these were really flavorful. Like the maple syrup. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      Easy, great, and delicious recipe for sweet potatoes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      Yummy...and easy. I did add pecan pieces. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      I really enjoyed these. I don't always think sweet potatoes are very sweet but they tasted great with this sauce on them. Delish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      Just like my MOM'S !!! Love these...YUM:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      I made this recipe this holiday season twice, and both times it came out a winner! I also baked the potatoes instead of boiling them. this was an easy way to make sweet potatoes special. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      This is a wonderful and easy recipe! I baked my sweet potatoes instead of boiling them because that was easier for me. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      I made this for Thanksgiving dinner this year. The sauce is very good, the cinnamon really complements the maple/brown sugar flavor. I'm seriously thinking of just keeping the sauce ingredients on hand to have as a topping for French toast or waffles!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Really Really Good Candied Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.7
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    25%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 155.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 26.1 g
    104%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites