Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Really Really Good Candied Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Really Really Good Candied Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    125 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 125

    Sort by:

    • on November 28, 2008

      Even though I'm not a sweet potato fan, I made these for Thanksgiving -- wanted to try something a little different. My son thought these were really good..and others thought they were maybe a little TOO sweet...thus my rating. I was skeptical about how sticky they'd be after making the sauce, so I did add a bit of liquid -- but I found that perhaps that was not really necessary. I wonder for such a sweet veggie..if we should just let it go as it is??

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      I have always made my sweet potatoes with a pecan crust. One of our guest is alergic so I tried this recipe. I have a family of 6 and usually 2 of us eat the SP. This year everyone ate them and there were no leftovers. What a hit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      These were soooo yummy! Everyone loved the sauce and commented many times through out the evening how good these were. I used a pressure cooker to cook the yams and substituted a light butter for the butter. I can't wait to make these again, just for the heck of it. Very, very tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      DS23 was home for thanksgiving and made these for our dinner; he added marshmallows and sliced almonds for tradition's sake. This is a great way to prepare sweet potatoes and they come out tender, sweet, and attractive.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      Yummy! I think I may have overcooked the potatos slightly, but they were still delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Really good! I had never had sweet potatoes in my life before these. They were very easy and tasted great. We had them last weekend for Thanksgiving and we were really impressed with the flavour. Thanks .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT. I tried your recipe yesterday, for our Thanksgiving Dinner. Wow....everybody said where did you come up with this one. Thanks so much for the posting of such a great and exceptionally easy recipe....and oh yes, I did tell them where I got if from.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Excellent - Didn't add the extra brown sugar and it came out delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      I made these for Thanksgiving...these are the best and easiest sweet potatoes I've made...really prefer the chunks(have always mashed them)...finally found a sweet potato recipe my DH will eat...thanks MizzNezz for another great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Mizz nezz.. you sure have a winner here.. made per recipe and they were gone in no time.. really liked the maple syrup in them..very easy to make..i've finally found a candied sweet potato recipe dh likes.. thanks a million for the posting..

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      If I could give this more stars I would. This was excellent. I served this with our Christmas dinner and everyone raved. There were people that were not big sweet potato eaters and they came back for seconds. It was so easy to make, I did not make any changes. Delish! Thanks so much MizzNezz!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      I made these for Thanksgiving dinner, and was asked to make them again for Christmas. It's an easy recipe, and very yummy! Everyone at the table enjoyed them. I followed the recipe, and used real maple syrup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I've made these twice so far. The second time I peeled the potatoes cut them into equal size chunks, lightly oiled them with olive oil, and baked them till almost fork tender. I then added the sauce(which is awesome)and let them finish . This to me gave the taters a better texture. GREAT RECIPE !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      Yum! I made a little more of the glaze than the recipe specifies, but didn't change a thing in terms of preparation. Everyone loved these - they became the hit of our Thanksgiving dinner :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      These are delicious...I cooked a little longer & under the broiler just a little to "crunch" it up a bit, but absolutely delicious flavor...(tastes wonderful done in an iron skillet!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      This is just how mom used to make sweet potatoes--thanks for posting the "correct" way to make a traditional holiday side dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      My step son and sister in law don't like sweet potatoes...but they loved these! The cinnamon is the key. We also topped them with marshmallows for a few minutes after they were done, turned up the oven and browned the top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This is a wonderful way to prepare sweet potatoes. I doubled the cinnamon and cut back the brown sugar to 1/4 cup. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      This was truly outstanding! I doubled the recipe and doubled all ingredients except the brown sugar. I found 1/2 c. to be enough. Will make over and over again. Thanks MizzNezz!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Awesome, only I accidently used Pumpkin Pie spice once, and it was so good, that is all I use now!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Really Really Good Candied Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.7
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    25%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 155.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 26.1 g
    104%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites