Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Really Really Good Candied Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Really Really Good Candied Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    126 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 126

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2003

      Mmmmm mmmmm! These were the BEST! We have a new favorite sweet potato recipe for the holidays! These were so good! The best I have made yet! Thank you so much for the wonderful recipe. My family thanks you too! You have got to try this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2003

      These sweet potatoes were delicious. I served it up yesterday to two hungry young missionaries and hubbie and I and we polished it off! A very delicious addition to our Thanksgiving dinner and I know it will be a tradition from now on! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      I made this recipe for Easter dinner. I thought that it was very easy to make and I liked the cinnamon flavor with the potatoes. I also liked the fact that I was able to make this ahead of time and then just nuke it for a couple of minutes. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      one word - FANTASTIC! Was a hit at thanksgiving dinner!
      took the advice of a nice lady at the grocery store after chatting over the sweet potatoes and washed them & threw 'em in the oven for 45-6 minutes until they were easy to peel. Then I cut them in chunks in a large pan. i mixed the sauce all together without boiling or heating it up. I poured it over the potatoes and threw it in the fridge overnight. Next day, stirred it up and heated it in the oven for about 40 min at 350... turned out AWESOME! Husband told me we needed to make them "just because" from now on!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2011

      Delicious! even my Thanksgiving guests who claimed not to like sweet potatoes enjoyed it (I caught them eating the leftovers on Friday). Wonderful - best made with real maple syrup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      Just made this today for my family for Easter dinner. It was terrific and my family really liked it. My mom is recovering from a heart attack and I substituted Benecol for the butter. I knew they would taste a bit different because of the maple syrup and cinnamon. While the sauce was cooking it smelled like French toast. Definitely a hit! Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      delicious! topped it with some marshmallows for the kids. i regularly don't like sweet potatoes, but these were definitely an exception! they were also super easy to make, so i basically had some kids prepare it after i boiled and cooled the potatoes - fun for them and easy for me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      Delicious! Perfect for Thanksgiving!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      Great recipe, I will be making this again. Imade these last week for my MNL she loved them. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Made this with my Easter ham and it was terrific. Made it exactly as stated and it was terrific. Don't use canned sweet potatoes. Fresh makes this so good! Thanks for sharing this easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      These potatoes had great flavor. I did think that the sauce was a little runny, next time I will try to thicken it up a bit-oh yeah I did add marshmallows and almost forgot about them so in my pic they r a little toasty!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      Awesome candied sweet potatoes. Very sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Out of everything on the Christmas dinner table, this was by far the winning dish. Everyone went back for seconds. I followed the recipe just as written except sprinkled the top with pecans before baking. Who needs marshmallows when you have this much flavor. Can't wait to make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      Made this for christmas eve this year, it turned out great!! THe only thing I changed is that I added pecans, i just belive that sweet potatoes and pecans just HAVE to go together!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      I made this for Christmas Day dinner and it was such a big hit, I'm making it again for New Year's Day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      I used two of Mizzness' recipes for my Christmas Eve dinner party--this one and her Mashed Red Potatoes With Garlic and Parmesan, red garlic mashed potatoes. I loved both, and thought these were the best candied sweet potatoes I have had. I am tossinig my old sweet potato recipes and keepin this one! LOVED it. Not too sweet, not syrupy but just right.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This is an awesome recipe! Our family loved it. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      I made extra syrup and sprinkled brown sugar on top and it came out so good. Would definitely make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Tasty! Did not get quite as candied (crunchy and sugary) as I had hoped, but still very good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      There was nothing left when it was my turn for these sweet potatoes...luckily, I was the chef and already had a taste before the meal but WOW were these delicious! Yes, they were sweet...hence the title 'candied' but for a special treat, they are well worth it. Also, easy to make-ahead-of-time for thanksgiving. So, easy and delicious, from me, always gets a 5-star rating.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Really Really Good Candied Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.7
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    25%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 155.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 26.1 g
    104%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes