Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Really Really Good Candied Sweet Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Really Really Good Candied Sweet Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    125 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 125

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2002

      Allot more time to prep this dish than indicated. It takes approximately 1 hour 40 minutes if you count boiling potatoes and bringing the syrup to a boil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2002

      Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a big hit with everybody, even people who didn't like sweet potatoes. I did double the sauce recipe since I just filled and 8x8 cassarole dish with the potatoes and needed enough sauce to cover. Very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2002

      Excellent recipe, loved it, will be a regular recipe from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2002

      Made this for thankgiving it was so good will make sure that I make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2002

      i tried this recipe but i did not use maple syrup i used white karo and topped with marshmallows it come out really good . next time i will try it with maple syrup.it was a really goos recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      Awesome! I have tried a lot of sweet potato recipes, easy to very complicated. This is one of the easiest, and definitely the best I've had. Served for Thanksgiving and topped with marshmallows just for fun. Used the amount of sauce called for and it was perfect, more would have been way too sweet. Baked the sweet potatoes the night before (350 degrees for an hour), peeled, cut up, and put in casserole dish which made prep the next day very fast. Most people would probably need to double this recipe. Thanks for sharing the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2010

      This recipe was awesome.. the maple syrup made it!! I splurged and bought "real" maple syrup and it was worth it... so good!! Went fantastic with ham, no leftovers!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      My husband is a huge candied sweet potato fan and he actually preferred these over the ones his mom makes (which is amazing!). Wonderful recipe. I will be making this every thanksgiving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2010

      Made for Thanksgiving and everyone loved them. I think using fresh sweet potatoes (not canned) is a key factor in the way these taste. I made the night before and refigerated. I also doubled the sauce and sprikled with pecans. Thanks for the great receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2010

      These were amazing!! My husband does not usually eat sweet potatoes but he said these were perfect! Instead of cutting them into pieces, I roughly mashed them in the baking dish, topped them with the butter sauce and put marshmellows on top during the last 10 mins. Perfect!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      AMAZING!!! My husband and father in-law don't like Sweet Potatoes but they loved these!!! in fact my father in-law not only went for second but went for thirds! Then said they were so good he would have to repent after eating them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      These are truly amazing. I purchased candied pecans in the bulk foods section of Wegman's and sprinkled them on top before serving. Sooooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      I made this for Thanksgiving 2011 and, after my first taste, was hoping no one else liked them so I could take the leftovers home to savor! What a wonderful and easy recipe. I doubled the sauce and added pecans. This was so easy that I will half the recipe and fix it for myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2011

      My husband says this are the best loved them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2011

      These were awesome. Got tired of the "same old" mashed sweet potatoes and made these instead. I added chopped candied pecans into the sauce and topped with mini-marshmallows as others had. We REALLY loved them. They were very sweet and extremely decadent but that's what Thanksgiving is for!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      I made these for Thanksgiving too. Even my non sweet potato eating friend ate them and liked them. Very good simple recipe. I baked and didn't even peel the sweet potatoes. Cubed them up, didn't make the sauce, just put the ingredients right on top and popped them back in the oven. Tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      Delicious!!! Followed the recipe to the letter and then added some marshmallows for the last few minutes of cooking. I'm making this a permanent part of our Thanksgiving meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      Excellent. I just peeled them before boiling them so that I didn't have to let them cool and then peel them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      Oh wow! So very yummy! I love the addition of cinnamon and maple syrup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      Thanks for a new recipe! The husband and thirteen year old finished the pan, but I have to work a little harder to get the four year old to try it. I may add marshmellows next time just to see if they entice him to taste it. Kellie2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Really Really Good Candied Sweet Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.7
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    25%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 155.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.3 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 26.1 g
    104%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites