Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Really Green Salad With Avocado Lemon Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Really Green Salad With Avocado Lemon Dressing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2013

      I love the healthy salad ingredients. It is a great combination. The dressing is really tasty, too! I love avocados!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2012

      This salad dressing is great! Just made a regular garden salad (using baby romaine, shredded carrot, cucumber, tomato, chives, yellow bell pepper, and added some chopped mint in this time), and spooned the dressing over top.

      The flavour of the salad dressing is awesome. I made it with 1/2 and 1/2 canola oil and olive oil, a dash of seasoning salt. Excellent!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      This dressing rocks!! Wow! I love it! Easy to whip up and healthy. After finishing my salad, I drizzled some on my salmon. Perfect combination! Try it!! Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      This was a wonderful salad! The salad is so flexible, that really this review is more for the dressing than anything. I did tweak the recipe a bit to suit our tastes and my diet: for 3 dinner salads, I made the dressing using 1 medium avocado, 1/4 cup EVOO, 2 tsp honey, and about 1/3 cup (didn't measure, so just an estimate) of lemon juice (bottled, instead of fresh). This seemed just perfect to us--DH's whole face just lit up when he sampled it! For the salad, I used mixed baby greens, baby spinach, sliced Persian cucumbers, chopped orange bell pepper, chopped sugar snap peas, chopped red onion, chopped cilantro, spicy salad sprouts, and heirloom cherry tomatoes. Served with multigrain rolls and Bing cherries, this made a lovely summer dinner for us. Thanks so much for sharing, Sharon! Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      I made this for a get-together (quadrupled), and people couldn't stop raving about the dressing! I reduced the olive oil to 1/4c and added in a few dashes of red wine vinegar. It was excellent. I will make this my new salad dressing; I love that its bright and healthy and there are no nasty preservatives or additives.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      I topped salad greens with this dressing to go along with our tamale pie. It was delicious with a nice sweetness. I used some Lyle's Golden Syrup (out of honey). It went especially well with black olives! Thanks Sharon, for posting. Roxygirl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      I loved this! I used whatever greens and veggies I had on hand. The dressing was made just as stated...boy do I love avocados! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      This review is basically for the dressing. It's wonderful! (I did cut the oil down to 1/4 cup.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      This salad was right up my alley. Had all ingredients on hand, and the presentation made it even more "hunger inducing". The dressing really added to the appeal, and the taste refreshing to the palate. This salad along with the dressing was gobbled down even faster by my vegan sons. I did however, just cut back a little on the olive oil, (my preference) just to keep it a bit lower in fat. Will make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Really Green Salad With Avocado Lemon Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (533 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 980.3
     
    Calories from Fat 791
    80%
    Total Fat 87.9 g
    135%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 71.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 13.6 g
    54%
    Sugars 24.9 g
    99%
    Protein 10.1 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mixed baby greens

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes