9 Reviews

I love the healthy salad ingredients. It is a great combination. The dressing is really tasty, too! I love avocados!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood February 25, 2013

This salad dressing is great! Just made a regular garden salad (using baby romaine, shredded carrot, cucumber, tomato, chives, yellow bell pepper, and added some chopped mint in this time), and spooned the dressing over top.

The flavour of the salad dressing is awesome. I made it with 1/2 and 1/2 canola oil and olive oil, a dash of seasoning salt. Excellent!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DanPatch April 08, 2012

This dressing rocks!! Wow! I love it! Easy to whip up and healthy. After finishing my salad, I drizzled some on my salmon. Perfect combination! Try it!! Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AprilAnn March 17, 2010

This was a wonderful salad! The salad is so flexible, that really this review is more for the dressing than anything. I did tweak the recipe a bit to suit our tastes and my diet: for 3 dinner salads, I made the dressing using 1 medium avocado, 1/4 cup EVOO, 2 tsp honey, and about 1/3 cup (didn't measure, so just an estimate) of lemon juice (bottled, instead of fresh). This seemed just perfect to us--DH's whole face just lit up when he sampled it! For the salad, I used mixed baby greens, baby spinach, sliced Persian cucumbers, chopped orange bell pepper, chopped sugar snap peas, chopped red onion, chopped cilantro, spicy salad sprouts, and heirloom cherry tomatoes. Served with multigrain rolls and Bing cherries, this made a lovely summer dinner for us. Thanks so much for sharing, Sharon! Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Halcyon Eve July 14, 2009

I made this for a get-together (quadrupled), and people couldn't stop raving about the dressing! I reduced the olive oil to 1/4c and added in a few dashes of red wine vinegar. It was excellent. I will make this my new salad dressing; I love that its bright and healthy and there are no nasty preservatives or additives.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LindseyKay March 11, 2008

I topped salad greens with this dressing to go along with our tamale pie. It was delicious with a nice sweetness. I used some Lyle's Golden Syrup (out of honey). It went especially well with black olives! Thanks Sharon, for posting. Roxygirl

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado November 27, 2007

I loved this! I used whatever greens and veggies I had on hand. The dressing was made just as stated...boy do I love avocados! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Molidol May 24, 2007

This review is basically for the dressing. It's wonderful! (I did cut the oil down to 1/4 cup.)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo February 21, 2007

This salad was right up my alley. Had all ingredients on hand, and the presentation made it even more "hunger inducing". The dressing really added to the appeal, and the taste refreshing to the palate. This salad along with the dressing was gobbled down even faster by my vegan sons. I did however, just cut back a little on the olive oil, (my preference) just to keep it a bit lower in fat. Will make this again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm February 01, 2007
Really Green Salad With Avocado Lemon Dressing