Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Really Easy Broccoli Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Really Easy Broccoli Soup

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2011

      Made this for lunch yesterday and definately a recipe to go into my Favorites of 2010. The ease and taste yummmmm. I used cream of mushroom soup (might try broccoli next time) and added some garlic powder and as a previous reviewer did I used fresh broccoli (cooked till almost tender) and mashed some of the broccoli with a potato masher but left some chunks of broccoli because we like to have some in the soup. Thank you for a good recipe. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag game. P.S. Didn't realize I made and reviewed this already and picked it for Let's Party December 2010 tag game. I made it last night and this time I minced some onion and added to the broccoli while it simmered. Definately a winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      Yummy, Yummy. I was looking for a quick recipie to use up my broccoli. I always seem to have good intentions about using the whole head but rarely...ok...never do. So haveing this recipe in my box is great because it means less composted broccoli in our house, and I intend to freeze it into tupperware to take to work.

      I used the cream of chicken, and instead of cheddar I used some gouda that was also not going to all get eaten this week either:0) MUCHO PERFECTO!

      Yea! thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Great recipie. I added sauteed onion and garlic plus substituted a jar of store-purchased alfredo sauce for the soup. It was great. I replaced 1/2cup of milk with 1/2cup of half-half cream too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      Very quick and easy to make. Even better with cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2012

      What an easy and tasty recipe. Had a bunch of broccoli waiting in the crisper. Do or die time. Made a wonderful lunch with crisp breadsticks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      I had fresh broccoli to use up, so I combined the water and butter and cooked the broccoli in it, then combined with the other ingredients. I used a can of cream of broccoli soup, and was out of milk so used fat free half & half. Also used Crystal Farms fat free cheddar. Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      This is a great, simple recipe! I've tried a few broccoli soup recipes, and this is my favorite (and the easiest) so far! I used Campbell's low fat cream of mushroom, and only blended it for a few seconds, so it was quite chunky. Served it with cheesy biscuits, and it made a great Saturday night dinner. Will definitely make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      This was delicious. doubled recipe and picked 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of broccoli. For the cheese i used mix of cheddar and velveeta. Did imulsion blender to puree. Was excellent. Put in my Bread Bowls for Soup (Or for Anything)! bread bowls for anything. Is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Yum! Everyone loved it. Next time I will double the recipe. I used a frozen 16 oz bag of broc. and cream of mushroom soup. Oh, I skipped the cheese; but, I bet that would make it unbelievable!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      You aren't joking when you say Really Easy -it is! I used one cup milk and 1/4 cup half and half. Otherwise, there is nothing else to change-DH & I both loved this comfort soup! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Definitely easy and fast to put together which is great. I made as written but found it to be too bland so I spiced it up before serving with a bit with of garlic, etc. I think I would have liked it better if I had used the cream of chicken soup option but since I didn't have any I used cream of mushroom. I also would have liked it with more cheese so next time will make those few changes but I would make it again. Thx for sharing Dreamer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      For a quick easy soup, this was quite good. I used precooked chopped broccoli stems, homemade cream soup, added some green onion and 1/2 tsp garlic powder. Very nice flavor! I also used my stick blender to puree the broccoli right in the pot. Will save to use all those broccoli stems that the kids won't eat! :lol: Edited to add: This made it into my Top Fav's of 2008 book and giving it 5 stars bcz we've made it so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Very tasty and basic broccoli soup. I ate it as is first to give an honest review and then pepped it up with hot sauce, a sprinkle of seasoning mix and extra cheese. YUM! My son even had a bowl and he usually hates soup. Thanks for a great, filling recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      Loved it! Tastes great and so easy too. I didn't use the optional cheese and didn't think it was necessary although DH said he would have liked to try it with cheese. I think I would add a pinch of cayenne next time to heat it up a little bit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      This really was an easy soup. I used fresh broccol and 2% milk. That's probably why mine was a little thin. Next time I'll make it thicker. I also added hot sauce and garlic powder. I used my immersion blender (which I love). Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      This was so quick and easy. I felt the cheese was a must. Very flavorful. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      this was easy enough with great flavor, I used half each milk and half and half and also added in some garlic powder and cayenne pepper, I also included the cheese, thanks for sharing Dreamer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      I'll never buy the mix again. This was so easy to make and was absolutely delicious. My boys love Broccoli Soup and know I can do it without a starter mix. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, I plan to make it over and over. *Keeper* in my book.(Made for Bevy Soups, Salads & Sides 4/08) ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      Yummy! This was so incredibly quick and easy to make and tasted really good. I made as written except that I didn't add any cheddar cheese. I will be making this again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      Wow, this really is quick and easy. I even got to use my immersion blender I got for Christmas. This is one of those recipes that will work for a quick weeknight dinner. The flavor is great and the simplicity of the whole recipe is worth raving about itself. I may use the suggestion of another reviewer and use a can of cream of broccoli soup instead of the mushroom. We topped our with a little extra cheddar and croutons!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Really Easy Broccoli Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (313 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 238.1
     
    Calories from Fat 155
    65%
    Total Fat 17.2 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 34.5 mg
    11%
    Sodium 1193.4 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites