Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Really Easy and Good Sugar-Free Strawberry Jam/Spread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Really Easy and Good Sugar-Free Strawberry Jam/Spread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2008

      I liked this recipe. I used 1 lb of strawberries, which is about double what the recipe calls for, I mahsed them with a potato masher. Now, I use them on top of cottage cheese for breakfast. Good simple idea.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      Kitten...thank you for this recipe! I was not sure about it at first but everyone loved it! My two grandkids and DH at this within the week! They are asking for more. I'm going to try strawberry-banana gelatin next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      You can't go wrong with a Kittencal recipe. I didn't have strawberries, so used blueberries. Didn't have blueberry jello so used strawberry. Kind of a funny color, but tastes really good and nice and thick. Just bought some strawberries, so will try the strawberry jam - I'm sure it will be awesome. Thanks Kit

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      I made a variation of this recipe and it turned out great. I love cranberries and was making a basic cranberry relish as my jam, but the addition of the gelatin made it more jam-ish which is great! I used one packet of sugar free orange gelatin; 2 large oranges; one bag of frozen cranberries and the water along with some stevia powder. Great!! The fibers from the orange sections along with the fiber in the stevia powder makes it even healthier. I made a second batch with lemon jello; bananas, and cranberries. This is recipe would be great with any combination of fruits. I will be using this recipe often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Am always on the hunt for diabetic recipes as i am diabetic. This recipe was really good and i;ll be adding it to my "FAVORITES" list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      I need to replace my prior review. This is slower than I anticipated in setting but given time it turns out very nice indeed. I was out of strawberry jello so used a new flavor "Fruit Fiesta". It turned out to be a yellow green in color which didn't do the color of my berries any favors but I must say that this tastes great! I can't see why it wouldn't work just as well with peaches or what ever fruit you would like to use. Jam is back on my menu. Thanks you Kit (and sorry for my impatience).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      Thank you for this recipe. I am always looking for things that I can make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      Used a 16 oz pack of fresh strawberries and am very pleased with the results! So much tastier than S-F jam I have purchased ready made. Will make this and freeze it while the good strawberries are in season.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2004

      I really wanted to like this recipe, but it just didn't seem to work for us. The end result tasted like jello, not something i'd like to spread on bread. I may try this again, but I'd definitely replace at least half of the jello with unflavored gelatin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Really Easy and Good Sugar-Free Strawberry Jam/Spread

    Serving Size: 1 (610 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    48%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 246.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites