Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Really Easy and Good Grilled Lime Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Really Easy and Good Grilled Lime Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2008

      I really liked this recipe, but I did make some changes. I used chicken thighs, cut the oil to 2 T, honey to 1 T, added 3 large garlic, salt and pepper. This had a nice, unique taste. I would do this one again. It is fast and easy...something that could be made up in advance and frozen. Thanks Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      These had good flavor, but we don't like our meat sweet. They were tender, though, and would be wonderful if you did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      Like things totally unique! The recipe my curiosity did peak! GREAT for entertaining, TERRIFIC taste, TRUE! Thanks for sharing! Really enjoyed it too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      this recipe's recommended from one of the low fat cook books and since the ingredients were all available, I just had to try it. I marinated 1 batch for 8 hrs for dinner, and once grilled it came out so tender and not dry at all. I could even taste a hint of lemon in it but not sour at all, which is good. The only changes I made here was that I used chicken wings instead. :D And btw, one of the things nice about this recipe is that you can marinate alot, put it in the ref, and just grill some when you get hungry! Saves time in preparations! Very easy to make too! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      Really good ... really easy ... not too tart ... not too sweet! Aside from using fresh rosemary, I followed the recipe. Since it was hubby's first grilling experience with a new BBQ, the end result wasn't "picture perfect" (LOL) - maybe next time. Thanx Carol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      As promised, this was really easy and really good. I'm sometimes shy of recipes that prominently use honey in savory dishes given the strong sweetness it offers. But in this one it was well balanced off by the tartness of the lime and the savory herbs. My chicken marinated overnight which I think help keep it tender and moist through the grilling. Just wonderful. Thank Kitz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      Very lovely marrinade,taste is unbelievably delicious!! very easy prep.I did end up marrinading chicken over night in fridge due to no one being hungry at the time,I grilled chicken on our Foreman grill,chicken was so tender and so flavorful. I served it with baked potato and green beans. This made a super supper!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      The flavour of this is really great! Tangy lime, sweet honey, garlic, and the clever combination of rosemary and thyme. I cut the chicken breasts into strips to improve marinating penetration, and I added salt to the marinade (the recipe doesn't mention salt but of course it needs it!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Really Easy and Good Grilled Lime Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 333.9
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    53%
    Total Fat 19.7 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 78.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 9.1 g
    36%
    Protein 27.5 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes