10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was really quick and easy ! Served on Onion Buns with a side of slaw and dill pickles.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lesliecoy January 27, 2012

DH gave the recipe 4 stars but me and my son loved it so that's a 5 stars :) DH said there was too much ketchup. Maybe but with the mustard I added on mine, it was perfect and yummy. Thanks Michelle :) Made for PRMR tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette March 28, 2010

My favorite. I usually love sweet SLOPPY JOES, but this was delicious. Not too sweet. Perfect!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
roxio02 December 30, 2009

These were very good - I really think the vinegar added that extra zing I love in Sloppy Joes. Served these on toasted buns and ate them while we watched the football conference playoffs. Thanks Michelle, great recipe. Made for PRMR, Jan 2009.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative January 18, 2009

Being a Brit,I'm not overly familiar with Sloppy Joes,but this recipe looked really good.It couldn't have been any simpler to put together,and was so quick!! We thought that it was great(especially DH). A really good,quick and tasty week night supper.Thanks for posting.Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo December 05, 2008

What a great recipe!! The family loved it and almost didn't have enough with everyone wanting more. I also made without the celery.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angie Staiert April 18, 2008

I made this without the celery (not a fan of cooked celery), but otherwise made it as directed. When I saw that vinegar in the ingredients list, I knew it would be a hit with me, because I like that extra "bite" in my sloppy joes. I was right! My verdict: quick, easy and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo January 01, 2008

To start with, I am not a big fan of sloppy joes - but this was a perfect quick weeknight meal and was quite tasty!! My dbf found it a bit too sweet (would add less ketchup next time - maybe a mix of tomato sauce and ketchup) but I enjoyed it! Thanks Michelle! Made for 123 Tag. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie December 13, 2007

This is just how we like sloppy joes, much better than any jar stuff :-) Only change was to use passata instead of ketchup because we had some to use up & I added some garlic because that's a requirement in our house. Thanks for sharing - a definite keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsSPheonix October 31, 2007

nifty

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
elliania May 30, 2007
Real Sloppy Joes