Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Real Sloppy Joes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Real Sloppy Joes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 27, 2012

      This was really quick and easy ! Served on Onion Buns with a side of slaw and dill pickles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      DH gave the recipe 4 stars but me and my son loved it so that's a 5 stars :) DH said there was too much ketchup. Maybe but with the mustard I added on mine, it was perfect and yummy. Thanks Michelle :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      My favorite. I usually love sweet SLOPPY JOES, but this was delicious. Not too sweet. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      These were very good - I really think the vinegar added that extra zing I love in Sloppy Joes. Served these on toasted buns and ate them while we watched the football conference playoffs. Thanks Michelle, great recipe. Made for PRMR, Jan 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      Being a Brit,I'm not overly familiar with Sloppy Joes,but this recipe looked really good.It couldn't have been any simpler to put together,and was so quick!! We thought that it was great(especially DH). A really good,quick and tasty week night supper.Thanks for posting.Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      What a great recipe!! The family loved it and almost didn't have enough with everyone wanting more. I also made without the celery.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I made this without the celery (not a fan of cooked celery), but otherwise made it as directed. When I saw that vinegar in the ingredients list, I knew it would be a hit with me, because I like that extra "bite" in my sloppy joes. I was right! My verdict: quick, easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      To start with, I am not a big fan of sloppy joes - but this was a perfect quick weeknight meal and was quite tasty!! My dbf found it a bit too sweet (would add less ketchup next time - maybe a mix of tomato sauce and ketchup) but I enjoyed it! Thanks Michelle! Made for 123 Tag. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      This is just how we like sloppy joes, much better than any jar stuff :-) Only change was to use passata instead of ketchup because we had some to use up & I added some garlic because that's a requirement in our house. Thanks for sharing - a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      nifty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Real Sloppy Joes

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 310.5
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    50%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 77.1 mg
    25%
    Sodium 780.6 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 22.4 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites