Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Real Red Lobster Cheese Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Real Red Lobster Cheese Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2007

      Wow - these biscuits are fabulous and so easy! My family fought over them on Christmas and every single biscuit I made was gone. I made one change, taking them out of the oven a couple of minutes early and brushing on the butter mixture, then put them back in the oven. The only other thing I would do different is eliminate the salt, or at least cut it in half. You cannot go wrong with this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      I loved these but I didn't think they had enough cheese so I tried another batch, adding more cheese and they turned out much better. I also decided to brush on the garlic powder, salt, and butter but sprinkle the old bay seasoning, parsley and some shredded cheese over the second batch and they turned out GREAT. So this recipe is good but if you really want them identical to redlobsters then I suggest sprinkling that stuff on top! P.S. - I took them out 2 minutes early to sprinkle the extra stuff on after brushing the butter, garlic and salt mixture. That way the cheese could melt over the bisquits and brown with them. Plus the butter can make them soggy so I figured giving them that 2 minutes after it in the oven was the best way to go.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      Good copy cat recipe and very easy. Made these this Turkeyday and they were a big hit. I was a little worried about fussing with a new recipe for homemade biscuits and I don't like leaving too much to do at the last minute, when you are trying to get everything on the table and hot, but since I made a lot of sides and gravy ahead, I figured what the heck. They really are simple to whip up and are a very close match to Red Lobsters. Will make again, might up cheese just a tiny bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2012

      yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      I made these for my kids while they had a school break. Now they want them every morning before they go to school. Working on three days in a row. I don't think they will ever tire of them. Mouth Watering

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      These are melt in your mouth fantastic! They are so quick to whip up when you want to add a little something extra last minute. We thought they tasted every bit as good if not better than Red Lobster's. I agree that skimping on the post baking butter mixture would take a lot away from the flavor and texture. I have tried several recipes and I think the key is the Old Bay Seasoning. Thanks for sharing, saving this recipe to my Personal Favorites Cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      Made as directed and they were super yummy! I also loved how quick and easy they were to make. Don't skimp with the butter mixture that is brushed over the biscuits after cooking, I think that is part of the key to this tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      very good! and very close to the actual thing! I used mild chedder and still tasted yummy, and sooooooo easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      Yumyumyum! I have never been to Red Lobster but I have always heard about their Cheddar Bay biscuits. I loved these! My BF was not a fan but I don't trust him when it comes to biscuits because he actually likes those canned store bought ones- gross. The Old Bay gave it such a different flavor. Thank you, Parkers Mom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Absolutely fantastic! Easy to make and clean up -- especially with non-stick aluminum foil over the baking sheet. The Old Bay gives these a real nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      My family loved these. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      we didnt really like that ... a little to salty and pasty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Very good! I live in Alaska and we don't have a Red Lobster up here, so I didn't have anything to compare these to other than regular Bisquick biscuits. I didn't have any parsley flakes or garlic powder, so I just used about 1/4 tsp of minced garlic instead and it worked out great! I made these for a dinner I had for my parents and husband, and my father hates Bisquick biscuits, but he loved these! I think it was the butter topping that did it for him. I wish I could rate higher than 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Perfect! CLosest thing to Red Lobster's that I've tried, and I know I've tried them all! I, too, took them out a few minutes early to brush on the butter concoction so they wouldn't end up soggy. This will definitely be a regular at the dinner table!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      These were PERFECT. So good. I think the only difference I made was to use Monterey Jack/Colby cheese blend b/c it was all I had on hand...but it was great. I'm gonna make these all the time now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      These were very good. I didn't have any Bisquick, so I made biscuit Biscuits and then followed this recipe exactly. Husband and I loved them - will make them again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      These will impress your dinner guests. They'll think you got them from Red Lobster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      I made these for my daughter's boyfriend's birthday dinner and they were well appreciated! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Holy Moly I think I ate more of these than I should have. They were super addicting. They tasted so close to Red Lobster. Great copy cat recipe! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Delish! just like the ones at the restaurant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Real Red Lobster Cheese Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (44 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 153.1
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    53%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 17.4 mg
    5%
    Sodium 285.6 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes