9 Reviews

Really good and really easy for anytime of year.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laura O. December 26, 2011

Had the leftover s'more stuff from camping, so made this recipe. This is a classic treat, always good. :) Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ July 02, 2009

We make indoor s'mores by using chocolate chips and mini marshmellows. you can even make them on vanilla wafers, if you are out of graham crackers! My kids love to watch the marshmellow puff up real big.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyW November 11, 2008

My kids made these using up some of their Halloween candy. They are quick and easy to make. They had fun making and eating them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol November 10, 2008

I gave this 5 stars. My family loves smores but I really love indoor smores. They are the best. I love how the chocolate drips out of the smores. This is exactly how I make my indoor smores. Thanks for posting a really yummy recipe. Christine (internetnut)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
internetnut August 28, 2007

I wanted to give the kiddos a special treat, and I thought this would be perfect! After reading a review of missing the toasted flavor, I decided to put the graham cracker with chocolate and marshmallow in the toaster oven first. My toaster oven was already preheated, so I just turned it to broil and put it in for a minute or so. After toasting the tops of the marshmallows, I put this on a plate and microwaved about 6 seconds, so they would puff. I got the toasty goodness of the marshmallows, the quick puffiness from the microwave, and a treat that my kids loved as much if not more than the ones outdoors...since the marshmallows were cooked all the way through! Thanks, SaraFish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ColCadsMom June 13, 2007

This is great when you can't start the grill (below 0º) or have a camp fire going!! My DS had the look of shock on his face when I gave him this. He wanted to know how I made it. Best of all he can do this all by himself. I love this recipe. It is very simple to make no need to worry about little ones getting to close to the fire or getting burned!! Thank you SaraFish for posting this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nikki Kate April 23, 2007

It may not exactly have that 'camp fire' flair but my daughters were thrilled just the same (and so was their mommy, lol). Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
winkki January 12, 2006

a lot easier but just not the same. the marshmello doesn't get the same toasty taste. worth trying.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momof2tots August 12, 2002
Real Honest-to-Goodness Indoor S'Mores (really!)