Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Real Fajitas (A Dissertation on Fajitas) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Real Fajitas (A Dissertation on Fajitas)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2010

      These were great. A little sweet for me so next time I'll leave out the brown sugar. Overall, an amazing recipe and I'll definitely be making it again! thanks for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      AMAZING!!!!My husband and I LOVED these!! Will make again and again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

    • on November 12, 2008

      the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Well, I was a lot disappointed with the marinade for the fajitas. The meat turned out a bit sour and not very tasteful. A bit tasteless actually. I think the next time I will just stick to my other marinade. Not really impressed. But thanks for posting anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      who the heck uses cucumbers and radishes in pico de gallo? real mexicans, (from moneterrey!) sure as heck don't! sounds pretty gross

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      DELICIOUS!!! This is probably the best recipe I've tried for fajitas. The beef and chicken fajitas and the Pico De Gallo were absolutely delicious and got rave reviews from my family. My husband keeps requesting the Pico De Gallo. I haven't made the guacamole yet but I will next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      I was disappointed with the flavor of these fajitas. I made the beef version. The main flavor was "sour." If I make this again, I'll cut the vinegar in half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      I can only vouch for the beef fajita recipe, but it was awesome! We made it with elk shoulder (I know, not beef, but similar enough to the tough cut of beef usually used!) Flavor was great--we marinated it about 12 hours, but even then it was super tender. Thanks for a great recipe...next time (which will be soon!) I'll try out the pico recipe, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      Fantastic recipe! I am rating the beef marinade and pico de gallo only. The marinade was superb!! The flavor was fantastic. I actually halved it to serve 3, but used the same amount of garlic, added a bit more cilantro, and used only 2 tbsp of canola oil, and honestly, I will omit it next time (and next time will be soon). I also used a high quality tequilla :) The pico de gallo was good - but IMO needed a dash of cumin severely - it didn't taste right until I didn't put it in. Next time, I will let it marinade for the full 24 hours! Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Oh MY!!!!!!!!! The marinade for the steak is out of this world good! Made for Father's Day, these were better than any restaurant in TX. I followed the recipe, except left out jalepenos (kids at party). I also marinated the chicken and it was fabulous also. Thanks for the recipe and the dissertation! I'll have to try the Pico and Guac next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Real Fajitas (A Dissertation on Fajitas)

    Serving Size: 1 (637 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 931.8
     
    Calories from Fat 509
    54%
    Total Fat 56.6 g
    87%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 110.5 mg
    36%
    Sodium 741.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.0 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 11.2 g
    44%
    Sugars 15.6 g
    62%
    Protein 45.1 g
    90%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tequila

    lemon pepper

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes