21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I started making this recipe a few months ago and although it is time consuming, it is well worth it. My husband suggested using semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the white chips and he devoured them. I like them both. They are a treasured recipe in our family now.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wealdrich March 29, 2010

Nice bars! I reduced the sugar by 2 Tbsp and only used 1 1/2 C white chocolate chips as that was all I had left. My bars were not oily at all (as others mentioned) so I wonder if this might be due to the quality/brand of chocolate being used. The bars were a bit crumbly when I cut them so I will refrigerate them before I remove them from the pan. These will be lovely on my Xmas trays. Thx Jodi!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mums the word December 15, 2009

Good concept, but waaaaaay too sweet. I halved the white chocolate and it was still too sweet. Next time I think I'll cut the white chocolate down to 2/3 cup and put it in the butter only. Then I'll probably cut the sugar down to 2/3 cup as well. I love almond extract, but I found it to be very strong as well, so I'd cut it down to 1/4 tsp instead of 1/2 tsp.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ambreen.tour November 16, 2009

We loved these! They are so pretty and have just the perfect amount of sweetness. My husband requested some raspberry treats to take to work for his birthday and I found a winner here! Thanks for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick March 30, 2009

I love raspberry and was looking for something easy to make and that I had everything in the house. I tried this recipe minus the almonds which I didn't have. It was easy and quick to make and above all I loved them. Thanks for sharing

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kevinstu46 January 08, 2009

These squares taste quite nice, however mine did not set up in the center like other reviewers reported. I did cut them into 36 squares as they are very sweet and a little would go a long way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Eldeevee December 16, 2008

I made these and they are delish! Just perfect and chewy and raspberry-ish. They were gone very quick! Will make over and over again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SPKLady January 05, 2008

These are awesome! I used vanilla instead of almond, because that is all I had. They still turned out wonderful. I will definatley make these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Princess O April 15, 2007

We didn't really like these. As another reviewer said - they were somewhat oily in texture. I also thought they were cloyingly sweet and it is rare for me to say something is "too" sweet. I love white chocolate and raspberries - but not in this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
appleydapply November 25, 2006

This recipe is so good. I'm going to have to try and make it again because somewhere along the way I couldn't get my bars to set up completely. They were a little gooey-er than they should be, thus the 4 stars but they are so good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sabia September 28, 2006
Razberi Bars