Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Razberi Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Razberi Bars

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2010

      I started making this recipe a few months ago and although it is time consuming, it is well worth it. My husband suggested using semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of the white chips and he devoured them. I like them both. They are a treasured recipe in our family now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Nice bars! I reduced the sugar by 2 Tbsp and only used 1 1/2 C white chocolate chips as that was all I had left. My bars were not oily at all (as others mentioned) so I wonder if this might be due to the quality/brand of chocolate being used. The bars were a bit crumbly when I cut them so I will refrigerate them before I remove them from the pan. These will be lovely on my Xmas trays. Thx Jodi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      Good concept, but waaaaaay too sweet. I halved the white chocolate and it was still too sweet. Next time I think I'll cut the white chocolate down to 2/3 cup and put it in the butter only. Then I'll probably cut the sugar down to 2/3 cup as well. I love almond extract, but I found it to be very strong as well, so I'd cut it down to 1/4 tsp instead of 1/2 tsp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      We loved these! They are so pretty and have just the perfect amount of sweetness. My husband requested some raspberry treats to take to work for his birthday and I found a winner here! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I love raspberry and was looking for something easy to make and that I had everything in the house. I tried this recipe minus the almonds which I didn't have. It was easy and quick to make and above all I loved them. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      These squares taste quite nice, however mine did not set up in the center like other reviewers reported. I did cut them into 36 squares as they are very sweet and a little would go a long way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      I made these and they are delish! Just perfect and chewy and raspberry-ish. They were gone very quick! Will make over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      These are awesome! I used vanilla instead of almond, because that is all I had. They still turned out wonderful. I will definatley make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      We didn't really like these. As another reviewer said - they were somewhat oily in texture. I also thought they were cloyingly sweet and it is rare for me to say something is "too" sweet. I love white chocolate and raspberries - but not in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      This recipe is so good. I'm going to have to try and make it again because somewhere along the way I couldn't get my bars to set up completely. They were a little gooey-er than they should be, thus the 4 stars but they are so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      All I can say is YUMMY, YUMMY, YUMMY!!! These were just delish!! I didn't quite know what to do with the butter/morsel mixture (because it was not mentioned), but I added it in the right place apparently! They came out perfect! I did forget the alomonds, so I just sprinkled them on after the fact....all in all it was just fine. Thank you for sharing this GREAT recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      The first problem started when I realized the recipe never stated what to do with the melted butter and white chips. SO I had to throw out the first crust on the assumption that it was to be mixed in with the egg mixture. Not sure if that was correct as I made TWO batches and both turned into a greasy mound of ingredients. I would love to try this again if I can figure out whats going wrong as the photo looks scrumptious however mine did not look like this. The taste was ok, but again, very "oily" tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      These are very yummy!Made exactly as directed and am storing them in the fridge--the cold squares have a great contrast of textures(cold white chcolate chips,gooey jam and cakey base).Love the alomnd flavour of these too--great bar thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      This is so yummy! I made it last month and forgot to review it. I used a jar or my Chocolate Raspberry Jam "Chocolate Raspberry Jam (Canning Recipe)" and let me just say, these were gone before sun-down! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2006

      My family loved these - the recipe translates easily into NZ ingredients (I used Anatoths jam). Similar to Louise Cake but the white chocolate chunks in the topping....something special! And thanks to DDW for sending the recipe our way :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      These bars deserve way more than 5 stars!!! My family adored them and were very upset that I put them away before they could eat them all. Easy to make, followed the instructions to a tee and I wouldn't change a thing. Before writing this review I have e-mailed all my friends telling them they MUST try this recipe. I really want to go back and eat more RIGHT NOW!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      These bars were a huge hit at DD's graduation breakfast. I made as posted except I left off the slivered almonds and subbed vanilla for the almond extract ~ personal preference. The bars held up great as we traveled to the graduation. Thanks so much for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      These bars are rich and sooo delicious! I made these along with some other bars for my son's graduation party, and had many requests for the recipe...Thanks! Hazeleyes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      White chocolate and raspberry...mmmmm. I doubled the recipe and baked it for maybe 7-9 minutes more at the same temperature. Very good, but very sweet - just to warn those who prefer a less-sweet bar. (I had no problems with that part, ha ha).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2006

      I wish I could give these 10 stars! They are WONDERFUL! So moist and decadent, everyone adored them. Very luscious! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Razberi Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (978 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.2
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    48%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 44.6 mg
    14%
    Sodium 144.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 23.8 g
    95%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes