9 Reviews

While preparing the tart, I was afraid it would be bland or like a fruit salad at best. The tart was delicious, easy, fast, beautiful, and did I mention DELICIOUS!!! The crust holds together surprisingly well and tastes dreamy. Next time, I may include some coconut with the dried mangoes and see how that goes. Thanks for the yummy recipe. I will definately use this while entertaining.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JennyDee April 11, 2008

Very good! I used pecans instead of almonds and dried apricots instead of dried mangoes. Delicious! Can't wait to make it again, Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef_d'oeuvre January 15, 2010

A fantastic recipe! I made a couple of changes. I used half almonds, half pecans for the base and used a dried fruit mix instead of mango. I also increased the amount of dried fruit to firm up the filling. I topped it off with some strawberries, bananas and blueberries. Super yummy!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Harriet~ February 26, 2009

A huge hit!!! I took this to a church function and many were happy to have a healthy & diabetic dessert! I also doubled the filling (a must). I used dried apricots and it was great. Thx for a vegan dessert keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PickyEaters November 07, 2011

Absolutely amazing!!! I can't say enough good things about this! I made it for my son's birthday party, using pecans instead of almonds and leaving out the salt. It was so so good! Whether you are on a raw diet or not, eat sugar or not, I highly reccommend and will be making again and again!
Edited to add: I have made this again and again, anytime I have the oppertunity to do so. My 2 and 3 year olds LOVE it and I get cravings for it. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laugh2survive October 21, 2010

This was a wonderful dessert! I made it according to the suggestion of one reviewer, doubling the filling. It made an 8" pie that I brought to a dinner party and a small bowl (crust, filling, fruit and all) for DH and me. I can see where we will be having this often. Yay Je see ka! Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glori-B June 26, 2010

I cannot believe I forgot to review this. We actually had this for Passover. It was great! The other reviewers were correct that doubling the filling is a good idea. We made it with 1 1/4 C mangoes, 1 1/4 cup pineapple, and 1/2 C dried mango. It turned out great! I'm already planning to make this for a picnic this summer. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Schellies May 18, 2010

This is delicious! Simple to make, brought it to a party, and it was a huge hit. I agree with another reviewer that the amount of filling was a little skimpy -- needs more mangoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelvetica June 13, 2009

Yummy! And so easy and beautiful! I've made a couple all-fruit pies before in my little Oscar food processor and after making the filling I didn't think there was enough. Fortunately, I had more mango and I doubled the filling. It turned out great! Reviewed for Healthy Choices ABC Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 May 07, 2008
Raw Vegan Fruit Tart!