Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raw Vegan Fruit Tart! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raw Vegan Fruit Tart!

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2010

      Very good! I used pecans instead of almonds and dried apricots instead of dried mangoes. Delicious! Can't wait to make it again, Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      A fantastic recipe! I made a couple of changes. I used half almonds, half pecans for the base and used a dried fruit mix instead of mango. I also increased the amount of dried fruit to firm up the filling. I topped it off with some strawberries, bananas and blueberries. Super yummy!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2008

      While preparing the tart, I was afraid it would be bland or like a fruit salad at best. The tart was delicious, easy, fast, beautiful, and did I mention DELICIOUS!!! The crust holds together surprisingly well and tastes dreamy. Next time, I may include some coconut with the dried mangoes and see how that goes. Thanks for the yummy recipe. I will definately use this while entertaining.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      A huge hit!!! I took this to a church function and many were happy to have a healthy & diabetic dessert! I also doubled the filling (a must). I used dried apricots and it was great. Thx for a vegan dessert keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      Absolutely amazing!!! I can't say enough good things about this! I made it for my son's birthday party, using pecans instead of almonds and leaving out the salt. It was so so good! Whether you are on a raw diet or not, eat sugar or not, I highly reccommend and will be making again and again!
      Edited to add: I have made this again and again, anytime I have the oppertunity to do so. My 2 and 3 year olds LOVE it and I get cravings for it. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

      This was a wonderful dessert! I made it according to the suggestion of one reviewer, doubling the filling. It made an 8" pie that I brought to a dinner party and a small bowl (crust, filling, fruit and all) for DH and me. I can see where we will be having this often. Yay Je see ka! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      I cannot believe I forgot to review this. We actually had this for Passover. It was great! The other reviewers were correct that doubling the filling is a good idea. We made it with 1 1/4 C mangoes, 1 1/4 cup pineapple, and 1/2 C dried mango. It turned out great! I'm already planning to make this for a picnic this summer. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      This is delicious! Simple to make, brought it to a party, and it was a huge hit. I agree with another reviewer that the amount of filling was a little skimpy -- needs more mangoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Yummy! And so easy and beautiful! I've made a couple all-fruit pies before in my little Oscar food processor and after making the filling I didn't think there was enough. Fortunately, I had more mango and I doubled the filling. It turned out great! Reviewed for Healthy Choices ABC Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raw Vegan Fruit Tart!

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 305.3
     
    Calories from Fat 181
    59%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 98.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried mango

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes