Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raw Tuscan Kale Salad With Pecorino Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raw Tuscan Kale Salad With Pecorino

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2010

      This is so good! I originally was embarking on this raw kale journey by myself, however, on the night I was making it I ended up at a neighbor's impromptu potluck! To my relief, everyone loved it & it really stole the show! Great, Simple, Healthy, Raw - I will be making this often. I used a full clove of garlic, dried and chopped up a slice of whole wheat bread drying it out lightly via a toaster oven and it was all wonderful. I even ended up only using store-bought grated cheese - I can imagine how yummy this would be with a nice quality, sharp pecorino or parmesan freshly microplaned at home. Yum. Also, we all loved the lemon zest in the dressing and really couldn't imagine this recipe without it! Thank you so much for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      Sooooooooo Gooooood!!!!!! This is excellent, way beyond 5 stars!!! This is just about the same recipe for the Tuscan Kale Salad that I just had at Dr. Weil's restaurant, True Food Kitchen. Here is their recipe, http://www.foxrc.com/tfk_recipes/TFK_Kale_Salad.pdf The salty pecorino with the lemon juice gives the kale a fabulous flavor!!!! Love the addition of lemon zest in your recipe Japanese Delight!! I wish so much that I could find the black lacinato kale in the store because that's the kind that I had at the restaurant but I used regular green curly kale and it was still wonderful!!! I could eat a whole bowl of this salad, thanks so much for posting!!!! Will definitely make on a regular basis!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2014

      Loved this with Ricotta Kale and spinach grudi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2014

      I would have given this only 4 stars because I found the dressing far too lemony. However, both my husband and daughter gobbled it up and raved and said I shouldn't change a thing. My 6 year old daughter (who's never even eaten salad before!) begged me to make kale salad every day and to take it for snack the next day. I'd say that turning a 6 year on to kale in a big way is worth the extra star! :-) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      One word: AWESOME!! I made this for a covered dish luncheon, sampled some and had to exercise GREAT restraint to not dig into that bowl all by myself!! Thank you so much, Japanese Delight, for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      Very good. Easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      Made this for our family reunion. It was a hit! Several people wanted the recipe. I also added pumpkin and sunflower seeds. Will make this again and again! Thanks for the great recipe Japanese Delight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2012

      This was awesome! One thing I did that made even better IMO was to add some chopped yellow bell pepper. Awesome! Even my husband who likes more meat heavy and processed foods requests it constantly. If you don't have lemon zest, and just have even bottled lemon juice it's still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2012

      This was so simple to make & tasted fantastic! I used regular kale, kraft grated parmesan, and a whole clove of garlic (gave it a little bite). Left out the lemon zest due to laziness, but added chopped grape tomatoes. This recipe is a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2012

      I love kale, and usually include it in a mix of greens in my salads. This is a very strong, stand-alone salad. The dressing is wonderful. I used fresh cheese, and then added some shaved pieces as a garnish. I think next time I may add some toasted almonds or pine nuts....maybe some dried cranberries. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      I never give stars without making the dish. However, recently had a kale salad with my daughter when we went to a new restaurant in town called Unforked. I'm SURE this is it. It was SO yummy. We are hooked. Thanks so much for the recipe. Can't wait to make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      Simple, perfect-simply perfect! We love lacinato/dinosaur kale
      and this was not only easy but is very healthy. I chose the
      toasted bread route using sourdough bread from a local artisan bakery.
      Switched out pecorino for Grana Padano. It's best to add the
      bread *just* before serving and eat the salad the same day it's prepared.
      The salad, much like panzanella will start to wilt and go soggy rather quickly.
      I look forward to trying more of your recipes, too! I don't think one could go wrong adding a garnish of toasted pine nuts either. Served with Fried Sumac Eggs and fresh fruit (galia melon and pink grapefruit) for dessert. Thank you! Will make again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      A tasty, healthful salad! I made this tonight for a New Year's get-together and it was a hit. I had to use a dark Red Kale as the grocery store didn't have any Lacinato Kale in stock. And, I used Parmesan rather than Pecorino as that's what I had on hand. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raw Tuscan Kale Salad With Pecorino

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.5
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    61%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 248.7 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pecorino cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes