17 Reviews

This was ok. As one reviewer below said, there really was too much dressing. We added about 1/2 cup more cabbage. We also only used the juice of one lemon, and it was still very lemony.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Schellies November 16, 2009

I took this to a huge raw food potluck and it was in the Top 3 of the dozen or so dishes I sampled, taste-wise. I noted that some reviews mentioned that the dish only needed one lemon, so that's what I used and it was fine. I would have garnished the dish with ground almonds, had I not run out of time. I should also point out that if you need a 100% raw dish, you'll need to use the hot pepper instead of the hot sauce. Thanks for posting this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Netgirl's Healthy Cookbook January 23, 2011

AWESOME!!! i recommend lightly grinding some more almonds and sprinkling it on top. It adds some great texture and is more reminiscent of "real" pad thai. i also didn't use cabbage since i didn't have any, but added a good amount of "broccoli slaw" (bought at Whole Foods). SO GOOD. will make again and again!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TooManyRoommates June 20, 2009

MMM, this is tasty! I used peanut butter rather than almond butter, and added some peanuts to the top of my serving. I don't particularly like the taste of hot sauce, so I just added a little ground cayenne to my dressing and skipped the sauce. I would definately make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jewelsf August 13, 2011

Yum, yum, yum! Great meal -- and it travels well in the cooler, too! Also flexible in terms of the veggies/amounts. I've done many variations, and they have all been great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Puppeteer July 16, 2010

The only problem with this recipe was not eating all the dressing straight out of the bowl before putting it on the vegetables!!! This recipe was AMAZING!!!! The only hot sauce I had was sriracha. It gave it a wonderful bit of heat!! Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mothergoose July 08, 2010

Very good! I really liked this. I have been thinking of trying to eat more raw foods and this will make me want more. Excellent. I did use a lot more cabbage and carrots so the amount of dressing was fine for me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sryseff January 16, 2010

Since DH and I are transitioning to raw foods, I brought this over to a friend's house knowing she was serving turkey and spaghetti. Doubled the recipe so we would have plenty to share. Those that tried this LOVED IT! I also had a few extra veggies to throw in: red bell pepper, yellow squash and cabbage and soaked cashews. VERY versatile! Loved it, RaWziLLa. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glori-B January 05, 2010

I loved this! My only issue is that it was way too much sauce for the amount of veggies, but my zuke and carrot were kindof small, so maybe that is why. I added a ton more cabbage, because I like it, and some red bell pepper and fresh cilantro as well. Also a few sunflower seeds for crunch. I only used half the amount of lemon, because I don't care for it, and that seemed about perfect for me. I am thinking it would be great with lime instead.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Neomia November 11, 2009
Raw Pad Thai