Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raw Pad Thai Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raw Pad Thai

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2009

      This was ok. As one reviewer below said, there really was too much dressing. We added about 1/2 cup more cabbage. We also only used the juice of one lemon, and it was still very lemony.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      I took this to a huge raw food potluck and it was in the Top 3 of the dozen or so dishes I sampled, taste-wise. I noted that some reviews mentioned that the dish only needed one lemon, so that's what I used and it was fine. I would have garnished the dish with ground almonds, had I not run out of time. I should also point out that if you need a 100% raw dish, you'll need to use the hot pepper instead of the hot sauce. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      AWESOME!!! i recommend lightly grinding some more almonds and sprinkling it on top. It adds some great texture and is more reminiscent of "real" pad thai. i also didn't use cabbage since i didn't have any, but added a good amount of "broccoli slaw" (bought at Whole Foods). SO GOOD. will make again and again!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

    • on August 13, 2011

      MMM, this is tasty! I used peanut butter rather than almond butter, and added some peanuts to the top of my serving. I don't particularly like the taste of hot sauce, so I just added a little ground cayenne to my dressing and skipped the sauce. I would definately make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2010

      Yum, yum, yum! Great meal -- and it travels well in the cooler, too! Also flexible in terms of the veggies/amounts. I've done many variations, and they have all been great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      The only problem with this recipe was not eating all the dressing straight out of the bowl before putting it on the vegetables!!! This recipe was AMAZING!!!! The only hot sauce I had was sriracha. It gave it a wonderful bit of heat!! Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      Very good! I really liked this. I have been thinking of trying to eat more raw foods and this will make me want more. Excellent. I did use a lot more cabbage and carrots so the amount of dressing was fine for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Since DH and I are transitioning to raw foods, I brought this over to a friend's house knowing she was serving turkey and spaghetti. Doubled the recipe so we would have plenty to share. Those that tried this LOVED IT! I also had a few extra veggies to throw in: red bell pepper, yellow squash and cabbage and soaked cashews. VERY versatile! Loved it, RaWziLLa. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      I loved this! My only issue is that it was way too much sauce for the amount of veggies, but my zuke and carrot were kindof small, so maybe that is why. I added a ton more cabbage, because I like it, and some red bell pepper and fresh cilantro as well. Also a few sunflower seeds for crunch. I only used half the amount of lemon, because I don't care for it, and that seemed about perfect for me. I am thinking it would be great with lime instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      This recipe should be renamed. It is not Pad Thai, and is misleading for those seeking Pad Thai recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      This is awesome! I used raw kelp noodles (Sea Tangle) with a variety of julienned vegetables and the sauce. Love this meal. Healthy, fresh and satisfying. We practically licked the bowl clean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      This dish is simply delicious! It's light yet tasty, and very easy to prepare. I'll definitely use this recipe on a regular basis. I have started my transition to raw food a few months ago and I think this is my favorite recipe so far... Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      What an excellent recipe! I've been expierementing with more and more raw recipes and I am so glad I found this. The only change I made was that I used regular old creamy peanut butter because I didn't have almonds on hand to make almond butter. Thank you for sharing your recipe, it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      This was also my first prepared raw food dish. It was excellent. It's also flexible - I used half lime juice and half lemon. I added mung bean sprouts as garnish, etc. And I didn't use the cabbage. Still excellent as made. This will probably be a staple even if we don't go raw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      I'm making the transition to raw. This is my first "prepared" dish and I think it'll become a regular in my kitchen :) I didn't have any almond butter handy, so I used sunflower seed butter. I also left out gingerroot, and it still tasted great. Can't wait to see how it tastes made properly if its this good modified.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      I will definitely make this again. It is delicious and nutrtitious. I made it as directed except that I added some mung bean sprouts for their noodly shape/texture and some sunflower seeds for extra protein/crunch and garnished with fresh cilantro. I think this could serve 4 as an appetizer or side, but as a main dish I could eat the whole bowl myself. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Vegetable Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raw Pad Thai

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 96.5
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    44%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 569.6 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes