Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raw Oatmeal Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raw Oatmeal

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2009

      Perfect! I am expiermenting with raw foods and this is a perfect breakfast meal. The apple juice adds just the right amount of sweetness for me. I couldn't find goji berries so I substituted dried cherries and it's excellent. Thank you for sharing, I'll be adding this to my recipe book to use again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2011

      The first reviewer is probably one of those people that leaves one-star ratings on vegan recipes listing "milk", too. Duh. Just like vegans know that "milk" means "nut milk", raw foodies know that "oats" are "raw oats". Don't blow a perfectly good recipe's rating on a technicality. And this IS a perfectly good recipe. I accidentally used twice as many almonds and didn't find it too nutty, and since I can't eat gojis, I used raisins instead. I had really wanted to add the yogurt or at least some honey but after I made the recipe I found that it really didn't need any more sweetness. Thanks for this great, easy, and nutritious little breakfast!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      I'm not knocking off a star because this is truly not raw or oat groats would be called for. This was delicious, fresh and healthy tasting. I did only soak a short time however. I used pasteurized apple juice but would have much preferred unpasteurized. I used whole raw almonds and switched the goji berries which I assumed meant dried goji berries for California raisins and sweetened cranberries. I love cinnamon so I added to taste. I would make this again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2014

      Amazingly Good! I juiced apples and one small beet for my applejuice and added 1/2 Cup of golden raisins. We only let is sit for three hours not overnight. I'm sure it would have been excellent with no changes, but it shows it is a great basic recipe to launch ideas from. I'm very happy to have this recipe. Goji berries make me feel healthier for some reason and beet juice has been healing intestinal issues. Now I can start the day with both. What a deal! Thank You for sharing this treasure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2013

    • on February 05, 2010

      This is not a "raw" recipe. Rolled or Steel Cut oats are heated when processed. Real "raw" oatmeal can only be made with oat groats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      Simply fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Very yummy! We had it this morning and the kids loved it! I didnt know what goji berries were or where to get them so I used a bag of mixed dried fruit pieces. Turned out good, the dried fruit plumped up and tasted like fresh fruit in there. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raw Oatmeal

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.7
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    37%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 100.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.9 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 10.1 g
    40%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 16.5 g
    33%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    goji berries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites