Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raw Cheez Itz Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raw Cheez Itz

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2011

      Delicious!! I was tempted to mod the recipe. It didn't seem like it would be cheesy. But, after reading others' reviews, I decided to trust the recipe. I'm glad I did! They do taste just like Cheez Itz, but better!
      I made them for a raw food potluck: huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      One of my first RAW recipes & I'm glad!! This household will be having these stocked at ALL TIMES! Thanks so much for sharing :) BTW; I didn't use the tomato & added turmeric; delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2011

      Oh my!! These are so good my mouth does a happy dance each time I bite into one! It's a good thing that they're so good because they were a little difficult to make. I had to process it in several small batches in order to get it somewhat smooth. Also, it took the better part of two days for my little dehydrator to get them done. After 4 hours I cut them into 'pie wedges' (my dehydrator is round) with a pizza cutter and then cut each wedge in half across the middle. I didn't have any problems with my crackers crumbling at all that way. I did have one question, however...was I supposed to drain the nuts after I soaked them or was I supposed to process them liquid and all? I drained them and I was wondering if maybe that was why they were so difficult to process in one batch. Well - whatever because the end result was totally worth it. Thanks so much for giving me such a wonderful recipe for my first venture into raw crackers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      These are still in the dehydrator and I have been nibbling at the edges! I can't wait for them to be done, they're awesome already! Easy breezy ... and they do taste cheezy! Delish! Thank you vigilant20 for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      These were sooooo easy to make. I put them in the fruit roll-up trays that go with my Nesco. I filled the trays up even with the top and got about 1.5 trays-full. I was surprised that they really do taste kind of like a Cheezit. My kids think they look too weird and haven't tried them. lol. I'm thinking about getting a beef jerky extruder, so I can try making somewhat more uniform crackers. Maybe then the kids will bite. Thanks for the easy trek into raw crackers. A very good place to start!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Another 5 stars from me! This was my first attempt at raw crackers, and I couldn't be more pleased. My only slight complaint is that I had no luck with the whole cutting and flipping after 8 hours thing. They were just breaking into pieces, so I decided to leave them alone. Wondering if I didn't spread them thin enough? Of course, after 24 hours, I had to break them into pieces, but they were still so good, if not remotely near rectangles lol. So there were alot of crumbs, which could be perceived as waste... or a great add to a salad, which they were! I had to restrain myself from adding nutritional yeast. I kindof got addicted to it when I first discovered it after going dairy free. But I decided to trust the recipe and find out if there was really any cheese semblance. Well! Not only did I notice it, but I took some to a playdate and had my friends try them. One of the first comments I got was, "Is there cheese in these?!" :D It is a mystery to me. I am new to raw and now so intrigued my the whole idea of "nut cheeses". Can't wait to experiment!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      These are so good! However I wish to know how many trays this will fill in a dehydrator or how thin to spread. I filled 3 sheets in my 4 tray and they were too thin I think. The taste was perfect, glad I was able to get a taste of them. They were so yummy that my lab broke into the dehydrator and finished them all off. Time to make another batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Loved these...made for "Healthy Choices Tag" -this is my new favorite recipe and the easiest raw cracker I have ever tried- the only things a little different I did was add some jalapeno pepper with the red and tossed a bit of cracked pepper into the mix 'cause I felt like some heat that day ...really taste "cheesy", rich and buttery...fantastic, fabulous cracker-melt in your mouth good...definitely for everyone not just raw food fans...thanks vigilant20 !! ----->>>made for "Healthy Choices Tag" (this is my new favorite recipe and the easiest raw cracker I have ever tried)-YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raw Cheez Itz

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 17

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.0
     
    Calories from Fat 132
    80%
    Total Fat 14.7 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 303.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes