20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just made our first batch of these and I can promise they will not be our last! Excellent flavor and quickly made. A dangerous combination of benefits to be sure! :D Thank you, moonpoodle, for sharing. These are great! UPDATE: OK, so these need at least 10 stars!!! I just made a double batch for a dinner party I am going to, and couldn't stop nibbling! I didn't have enough dates, so I made up the lack with pitted prunes. I also increased the cocoa to 1/3 cup per single recipe. I still put the double mix in an 8 x 8 pan and cut the pieces 5 x 5 for a total of 25 thick servings. Dense fudgy and delicious!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glori-B February 19, 2010

These were absoultely delicious! Made them with dried sour cherries and papaya, cocoa powder and only one tablespoon brown rice syrup, and they came out perfectly! Will definitely make them again often - thanks for posting! Made for POOL PARTY TAG GAME MAY 2010.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany May 09, 2010

Too sweet. Chewy. Tooth decay city. Not a brownie, not even fudge. egh.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
timhammond March 29, 2010

We make these all the time, they are yummy!! We roll in balls! I don't freeze mine, just stick in the fridge. My kids love them! I like to blend the nuts up first to get them pretty fine, then add the dates then carob etc as it's blending

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brokedownrage May 29, 2008

Won't make these again :( Did not have any brownie/fudge taste. No one would eat them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hannahsmommma October 03, 2010

Even the kids like them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RaWziLLa May 04, 2010

This was delicious! I tried it on all the "suspicious" members of my family and they actually thought it was good, too. Thank for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosemere March 26, 2010

These are really good. We used all dates, I don't have dried cherries, and I don't like cherries. They were a bit oily due to the walnuts I suppose. It reminded me more of fudge than brownies. I used carob and honey. Agave affects our bodies just like high frustose corn syrup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil_Mommy March 24, 2010

These were really delicious! I am just switching to raw foods and I have to say they were very surprising. They had just enough tartness in the cherries and sweetness in the dates and honey. I used cocoa and honey. Im not real fond of carob. Thanks for a great raw dessert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kbcountrymom February 25, 2010

Very, very good! I will definitely make these again. Thank you! Reviewed for Healthy Choices ABC game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 November 29, 2009
Raw Brownies