Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raw Brownies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raw Brownies

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2010

      Just made our first batch of these and I can promise they will not be our last! Excellent flavor and quickly made. A dangerous combination of benefits to be sure! :D Thank you, moonpoodle, for sharing. These are great! UPDATE: OK, so these need at least 10 stars!!! I just made a double batch for a dinner party I am going to, and couldn't stop nibbling! I didn't have enough dates, so I made up the lack with pitted prunes. I also increased the cocoa to 1/3 cup per single recipe. I still put the double mix in an 8 x 8 pan and cut the pieces 5 x 5 for a total of 25 thick servings. Dense fudgy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      These were absoultely delicious! Made them with dried sour cherries and papaya, cocoa powder and only one tablespoon brown rice syrup, and they came out perfectly! Will definitely make them again often - thanks for posting! Made for POOL PARTY TAG GAME MAY 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Too sweet. Chewy. Tooth decay city. Not a brownie, not even fudge. egh.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      We make these all the time, they are yummy!! We roll in balls! I don't freeze mine, just stick in the fridge. My kids love them! I like to blend the nuts up first to get them pretty fine, then add the dates then carob etc as it's blending

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      Won't make these again :( Did not have any brownie/fudge taste. No one would eat them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2010

      Even the kids like them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      This was delicious! I tried it on all the "suspicious" members of my family and they actually thought it was good, too. Thank for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      These are really good. We used all dates, I don't have dried cherries, and I don't like cherries. They were a bit oily due to the walnuts I suppose. It reminded me more of fudge than brownies. I used carob and honey. Agave affects our bodies just like high frustose corn syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      These were really delicious! I am just switching to raw foods and I have to say they were very surprising. They had just enough tartness in the cherries and sweetness in the dates and honey. I used cocoa and honey. Im not real fond of carob. Thanks for a great raw dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Very, very good! I will definitely make these again. Thank you! Reviewed for Healthy Choices ABC game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      I made these tonight, and they are great! I wasn't sure as walnuts are my least favorite nut, but I guess ground up they worked for me. I processed them a bit before adding the other ingredients, but still ended up with some chunky pieces, so I am going to try to do it even more next time. Also, based on the other reviews, I only used 2 TB of honey, and that seemed fine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Oh. My. Lord. These are AMAZING! My mom and I thought they were simply orgasmic. I used prunes instead of dates, raisins instead of cherries, carob powder, almonds instead of walnuts, and honey. The only complaint I have is that it was too sweet, so next time I'll use less honey. Thank you SO much for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Yum! So easy and so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Really tastey! Used honey and did roll into balls. Will make again. Made for healthy choices abc game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Fantastic recipe - I loved it! next time will prob roll in balls as the mixture was quite sticky and hard to get to stay in one place. I used carob and agave nectar. May also try diff nuts next time... I have recommended to a gluten free friend :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      This is fantastic! Like chocolate decadence only better. I used Ghiradelli cocoa and honey. I also formed the dough into a ball, rolled it out between two sheets of aluminum foil, and cut it into a variety of heart shapes with thick cookie cutters to serve later as a Valentine's Day treat with rasberry syrup. Shhh...it's a surprise for my significant others! Thanks so much for sharing this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      So rich! What a great raw substitue for brownies, better tasting in my opinion. I used cocoa powder and agave nectar and it turned out beautifully. Thank you for sharing this recipe, it's a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Simple and delicious! Great for taking on hikes or backpacking... E

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      ...rich,really taste-tee :) - I used carob and agave...I also added a a couple of tablespoons of soaked flax seed for extra moisture and binding because I needed it and I did not want more sweetness than the already used dates and honey gave (plus with raw recipes it seems best to go with instinct, whim and what you fancy :) )...worked fab. and I liked the speckle it lent :) I will probably live on these now -lol :) -DARN YUMMY STUFF!!! thanks moonpoodle (I LOVE your name)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      Used agave and cocoa. Turned out great. Needed a few more dates that it said in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raw Brownies

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 84.6
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    67%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried cherries

    carob powder

    agave nectar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites