Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raw Apple Crumble (No Bake) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raw Apple Crumble (No Bake)

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2010

      Fabulous! Made exactly as written, except for using Medjool dates which are more moist and sweeter than regular dates, and took it to a dinner party of omnivores. They all loved it and jokingly jousted for left overs! Thank you for a delicious, healthy dessert! I can see this in our regular rotation of favorites.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Very good healthy dessert!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      Even with 4 of us, I decided to cut this recipe in half, & as tasty as it was, I'm glad I did, although my son would happily have taken any leftovers home with him, I'm sure! I really enjoyed the combo of apples, raisins & dates in this dessert, as well as the fact that it was healthily uncooked! Many thanks for a great tasting treat! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      I made just one serving in a ramekin as my nephew is not fond of apples. I used a golden delicious apple and it came out beautifully. It was great to make a dessert without using the oven, very nice indeed. Thanks Sam, for posting another keeper recipe. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Honeycrisp apples are on sale now, so used them for this and halved the recipe. Because they were so sweet, I also used dried cranberries and wish I had doubled it because it was such a good combo. I could have gone without the dates and it still would have been good. Thanks for sharing, will definately make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      Really good! I used Gala apples and I let it sit a couple hours before trying it. I went right back for another serving! Thanks! Reviewed for Healthy Choices ABC tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      very yummy. From the other reviews I expected it to be good but I was honestly suprised at how yummy and simple it was. I served it to meat and three veg kind of people and they thought it was lovely. My husband who doesn't like dates (well at least he doesn't think he does) loved it. Thanks for posting. Very good and nutritious recipe. I am already thinking of possible variations like cherries or pear and apple etc.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Wow, I made this a while ago and just realized I forgot to rate it! One word, though: AMAZING!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I just made this recipe for my kids. It is simple to make. I used mcintosh and gala apples. Next time I'll use only mcintosh apples as I liked the softer consistency they have. Also, I'll try less cinnamon. This recipe is a wonderful fall treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Wow, what an amazing dessert!! This was a BIG hit with my family. I used pecans instead of walnuts, and used gala apples. I've added it to our annual Christmas party menu. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      I loved this recipe. I like that it didn't add any extra sugar all the sweetness came from the fruit. I didn't have nutmeg so I used pumpkin spice and omitted the cinnamon for the filling. Instead of putting it in a medium sized pan. I put it in two smaller pans one I left raw and the other I warmed slightly in the oven, the apples were still quite crunchy but it was warm and oh so good. There is something comforting eating warm apples in the fall. They were both equally delicious and I will be making this often. I have already passed on the recipe to several friends.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      Very nice. I was pleasantly surprised, as was my family, I think. I made this in a 13 by 9 pan. The crumble topping was just enough to cover. I was about 1/4 cup short on the walnuts, so I supplemented with pecans. I cut this into 12 servings, and we felt they were generous enough. This is light and refreshing. Still reminisicent of a baked apple crisp or crumble, but without all the extra sugar and butter and flour. Something you can feel pretty good about eating. I'm definitely having a piece in the morning for breakfast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2014

      Yum, yum, yum. Need I say more?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      Soooooo good! A dessert I can eat without feeling guilty! I will definitely be making this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2013

      Very good and healthy but salt is not raw. I want to be a raw foodist. I used macintosh apples, no raisins as I realised the ones I bought had GMO vegetable oil on them I just substituted more dates, no spices at home here in Ottawa, they are all in our Toronto house, freshly squeezed lemon juice, & sea salt. It was a bit too sweet but I think that was due to the use of all dates (Iranian Parnoosh brand). Made for Healthy Choices Tag Game 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      This is delicious. I used MacIntosh apples, kept the skins on all of the apples. I found the filling quite liquid so I did add 1/2 cup oats. Came out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      This is a real keeper. I love desserts that have no added sweeteners, and this one is yummy. I had to halve the recipe as I only had a few apples (which were Galas). The only change I made was leaving the skin on the apple that got pureed. I peeled the ones that were chopped. Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      This was amazing! My husband and I both liked it better than the cooked version, and I didn't change a thing (which is very unusual for me...). Thank you so much for posting this!! It's definitely a keeper in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2010

      This was served at a potluck and a poll was taken for this review. Among the voters, it received five 5-star votes and one 4-star vote. One of the 5-star voters indicated they would try it with Macintosh's next time. The person who made it said that it took twice as long to make and perhaps should have used the food processor to chop the apples. This was made for the April TOTM Recipe Tag game. It is an excellent raw dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raw Apple Crumble (No Bake)

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 306.2
     
    Calories from Fat 140
    45%
    Total Fat 15.6 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 32.7 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 32.0 g
    128%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites