27 Reviews

Wow this was so creamy and delicious. The sauce was perfect and my bf loved it, the first day and then as leftovers too :) Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Midwest Maven March 19, 2008

This is quite delicious and it's a quick and easy dish to make. I cut the amounts way down for a nice lunch for one - I used .5 servings in the calculator. I had chicken and prosucitto tortellini and subbed in some sundried tomatoes for the fresh. Thank you so much for a great one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Reader March 06, 2008

just had to put in my 2 cents, this is delish!!! I did double the sauce it made alot more than 3 servings. But we are having this for lunch today

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kellyn August 08, 2007

My family loved this recipe.. My husband said he would even order it in a restaurant!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dougfrost May 21, 2007

My family loved this! I didnt even use the sage. A keeper

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
frozenmargarita May 16, 2007

This ravioli was awesome! My only suggestion is to closely evaluate how much ravioli you'll use; we used 1 lb only and I've been eating ravioli leftovers for 2 days. Which isn't really a BAD thing, since it's so darn good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ceruleanseven April 26, 2007

I intially reviewed this but wanted to amend it. It is fantastic !! I use my own fresh sage and used lobster ravioli I bought at BJ's. I have made it several times and recently made it for a family get-together to rave reviews !!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Valerie in Florida March 22, 2007

Awesome. As a beginner, this was the most advanced recipe I've attempted so far, but it was a piece of cake. I impressed my girlfriend on her birthday with it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Arno November 04, 2006

We would give this 10 stars! Used cheese tortellini & lightened up the sauce with evaporated skim milk, & subbed some olive oil for butter. I didn't have roma tomatoes, just used up the last tomatoes in the garden, fabulous, easy, good enough for company.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gumboot Gourmet October 03, 2006

Great recipe but not exactly low-cal so, to lower the calories, I substituted the 4 TBS of butter with 1 TBS butter & 1 TBS Olive oil and I replaced the heavy cream with evaporated fat free milk thickened with corn starch making a total of about 480 cal. including spinach ricotta ravioli and prosciutto.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LowCalGal February 21, 2006
Ravioli with Prosciutto, Roma Tomato and Sage