Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ravioli with Prosciutto, Roma Tomato and Sage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ravioli with Prosciutto, Roma Tomato and Sage

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2010

      This is great! I subbed 3T of the butter with olive oil because I felt too guilty. It was mild flavored but subtle and yummy! I bet if you wanted to add another layer of flavor you could throw in some gorgonzola too! Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      I made this recipe for a date nearly 6 months ago, using 1 lb each of crab and cheese ravioli. Well, that date is now my boyfriend and he tells me all the time that this meal was how I won him over. :) Super tasty and easy to throw together. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      Fantastic! I used light cream and it wasn't such a heavy meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2003

      I have a garden full of Sage and I have been trying to find dishes to make so I can use it up. When I came across this one I thought it sounded good. I made it for dinner last night and it was fantastic! I did add a clove of garlic to the panchetta and tomatoes but otherwise wouldn't change a thing! It tasted like something Olive Garden would have on their menu! Thanks :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2014

      So good, I did add some crab and served with Crab Stuffed Mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2014

      This was excellent! tried it last night for a friend's visit since i had so much fresh sage in the garden. i just used tagliatelle pasta, but did everything else according to the recipe. wow! very tasty, served With garlic bread and a green salad. my son said "you can make this again" after helping himself to two servings, high praise indeed! definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      very yummy, will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      OMG! This is a fabulous recipe! I made it for an Italian Gourmet Club dinner and everyone was using the bread to soak up every last drop of sauce. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Wonderful! I made this for a party and it was a HIT! It's a "keeper"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      The sauce was excellent. The only note I would make for others is to double the recipe for the sauce or cut the amount of ravioli in half. I followed the recipe exactly and I did not have enough sauce for the ravioli. However, the sauce was amazingly good, me and my fiance absolutely loved it. Next time I am going to take my own advice, and also make homemade ravioli (which is always better than store bought anyways...)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Wow this was so creamy and delicious. The sauce was perfect and my bf loved it, the first day and then as leftovers too :) Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This is quite delicious and it's a quick and easy dish to make. I cut the amounts way down for a nice lunch for one - I used .5 servings in the calculator. I had chicken and prosucitto tortellini and subbed in some sundried tomatoes for the fresh. Thank you so much for a great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      just had to put in my 2 cents, this is delish!!! I did double the sauce it made alot more than 3 servings. But we are having this for lunch today

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      My family loved this recipe.. My husband said he would even order it in a restaurant!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      My family loved this! I didnt even use the sage. A keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      This ravioli was awesome! My only suggestion is to closely evaluate how much ravioli you'll use; we used 1 lb only and I've been eating ravioli leftovers for 2 days. Which isn't really a BAD thing, since it's so darn good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      I intially reviewed this but wanted to amend it. It is fantastic !! I use my own fresh sage and used lobster ravioli I bought at BJ's. I have made it several times and recently made it for a family get-together to rave reviews !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Awesome. As a beginner, this was the most advanced recipe I've attempted so far, but it was a piece of cake. I impressed my girlfriend on her birthday with it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      We would give this 10 stars! Used cheese tortellini & lightened up the sauce with evaporated skim milk, & subbed some olive oil for butter. I didn't have roma tomatoes, just used up the last tomatoes in the garden, fabulous, easy, good enough for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2006

      Great recipe but not exactly low-cal so, to lower the calories, I substituted the 4 TBS of butter with 1 TBS butter & 1 TBS Olive oil and I replaced the heavy cream with evaporated fat free milk thickened with corn starch making a total of about 480 cal. including spinach ricotta ravioli and prosciutto.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ravioli with Prosciutto, Roma Tomato and Sage

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 445.9
     
    Calories from Fat 417
    93%
    Total Fat 46.4 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 29.0 g
    145%
    Cholesterol 154.9 mg
    51%
    Sodium 232.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meat ravioli

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites