Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ravioli With Meat Filling Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ravioli With Meat Filling

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2007

      My partner (who professes to be vegetarian) wanted to make meat ravioli. I found this recipe here and we made it together. Once he cooked the beef and herbs, I ran the mixture through the meat grinder attachment of our KitchenAid mixer using the fine-grind metal plate. We then added the cheeses to the ground mixture - what a wonderful consistency this gave it! We also did homemade pasta and sauce with Roma tomatoes from our garden...the combination of ingredients produced a meal that was out of this world! Thanks to Ruth for this easy-to-make and absolutely delicious recipe. This is one of those recipes that you can proudly serve to company.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2003

      I like to make homade pasta and this recipe is the kind of filling i use with a rich tomato sauce or creamy garlic white sauce. AGL

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2011

      I have never made my own pasta before but received a pasta maker for Christmas. I've been staring at it for 2 months now and finally took the plunge. What a great filling! It was easy to put together and I especially appreciated that it had some texture as I find the commercial raviolis sort of pasty. This would be awesome in stuffed shells as well. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      I made half a recipe and it is great. Will make this again soon. I still have some dough left to use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Gee, I'm singing praises over in the Italian forum about how fantastic the meat filling is and realized I hadn't even rated this!! I have used this meat filling in ravioli, manicotti shells, spaghetti sauce and still am raving about the flavor!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      onion powder, garlic powder, dried basil (yuk) - doesn't anyone cook anymore? What is wrong with onion and garlic? and dried basil has no discernible relation with fresh. You might as well put in straw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      This was really good. Great flavor!! After I browned the meat, I ground it in my Cuisinart. Next time, I will toss the cheese in there too. It gave it a great texture. We'll be using this filling often. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      This is a great tasting filling and very easy to make. The smell of all the herbs and spices is outstanding! We used wonton wrappers and made raviolis and then froze them. To prepare, we boiled them and then used an excellent jarred sauce, covered with cheese and it was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Ruth We absolutely loved our ravioli tonight!!! This is so easy and the filling is sooooooooo YUMMY! I don't like the frozen ones in the store and have always been afraid to try to make them on my own. I used wonton wrappers which made for a ravioli that was not doughy. THis will defintely go into my pasta rotation. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      These were great. I got about 70 good sized ravioli's out of this batch. Definitely worth the work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      This filling was sooo good (smelled great too!) I made tortellini for the first time and it was perfect. I didn't have any ricotta OR romano and it tasted great. It didn't bind like it should 'cause of the missing cheese so I put it through by blender, it was still crumbly but still tasty! Thx for the recipe Ruth, this will be a regular in our home :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

    • on May 17, 2005

      This was REALLY good. My husband wanted some homemade ravioli and I'd never made them before so, I thought I'd try zaar for a great recipe and sure enough, I did! I used the wonton wraps because I don't know how to make homemade pasta yet and I was a little disappointed because I think they're too thin to use because it seemed to get a bit too soggy and started falling apart. Other than that, the meat filling was great!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      Very hearty filling for homemade noodles. My husband won't eat ricotta, so I used cottage cheese instead and I also tried ground venison. The seasoning in this recipe gives it such a great flavor! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ravioli With Meat Filling

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 249.3
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    62%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 73.0 mg
    24%
    Sodium 436.1 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 20.7 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes