Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ravioli (Dough and Choice of 4 Fillings) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ravioli (Dough and Choice of 4 Fillings)

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on September 26, 2011

      This recipe is awesome. I found it this past weekend and saved it for a future attempt at making ravioli. However, I was ambitious today and made the dough to use as fresh pasta. I pulsed the salt and flour together in my food processor, then added the eggs and water. I processed only a short time, until the mixture formed into a ball, and only had to knead a few minutes.

      To make the noodles, I worked with 1/4 of the dough at a time, rolling as thin as possible, squared off with a small pizza cutter, and cut the noodles as uniform as I could.

      Thanks for such an easy, delicious pasta dough recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      These ravioli turned out great! I used the ricotta and ham filling and pressed the edges down with a fork. The reviewer below said the water amount was way too much, but I actually had to add more water to get the dough to come together. Next time I will add more to get the dough thinner as my ravioli were a bit thick. I also used whole wheat flour and it worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Easy and great flavor for the ravioli. I have used filling 1 and 2 in both this dough and Basic Fresh Pasta. Just be sure to let them dry on cloth for at least one hour. Update: I made the beef and spinach filling and toasted them for dinner. Still love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      OMG really? I never knew that making a homemade ravioli could be so easy. I am legally blind and let me tell you that did not make any differance. The recipe for the pasta was great!! Although I did decide to make my own fillings one was with cream cheese, crab and green onion (awesome) The other was chorizo and jimmy dean sausage I cant believe how easy this was!! TY so much for sharing the recipe I am sure I will use it for years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      I just made this last night, and it was fantastic! I used a slight variation of filling ingredients based on what I had on hand, so I thought I would share it for others to try. I boiled a chicken breast and when it was cool shredded it into small pieces. Then I put the shredded chicken in a bowl with one egg, a couple tablespoons of parmesean, a handful of mozzerella, and some italian seasoning. It turned out really good with a simple tomato sauce to finish the raviolis off, and even my picky 3-year-old loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      the recipe was amazing. the first time i just used sausage for filling and the second time i did a fried ravioli variation. it turned out fantastic both time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      A great Ravioli dough recipe that was very easy and very yummy. The dough was very easy to work with and formed raviolis nicely. However, I used a filling recipe similar to what one of the previous reviewers mentioned: I mixed a boiled, shredded chicken with an egg, parmesan cheese, italian seasoning and some cheddar cheese. The only problem that I encountered was that I did not roll the dough thin enough and did not fill the pockets enough which left air pockets in the ravioli. Next time I will make sure I roll it thin enough and fill it properly. Served it with Kittencal's Marinara Pasta Sauce (Vegetarian) Kittencal's Marinara Pasta Sauce (Vegetarian).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      These were awesome! It didn't take a full 15 minutes for mine to be done. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      If I could give this dough recipe 100 stars I would! I've made it very often since first trying it. I use a pasta machine and the best tip I came across was to VERY lightly dust the dough with cornflour before passing it thru the machine. It won't stick at all. This tip revolutionised pasta making for me as did this fantastic recipe. Just one note: depending on the egg size (we have our own hens so the eggs I use aren't sized) I sometimes have to add a little water/flour. My original review: I made filling 1 with homemade ricotta cheese. Served it with tomato sauce and cheese. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Excellent! I made the sausage filling, and it was great. I'm not a huge fan of ravioli, but these are the best i've ever had. I think the time is well worth it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2013

      I sort of combined the first two filling recipes. I wanted prosciutto and parsley, so I followed the ingredients for filling 1, then added the cinnamon and parsley. It came out AMAZING. I rolled out the dough in pasta maker, and then used a 3 inch hand stamp ravioli cutter. <br/><br/>3 inches made really big raviolis, once I cooked them they did puff up and bit and they were huge. I am going to use a smaller 2 inch size the next time I make these for boiling. I did however like the larger 3 inch size for making fried ravioli. I just dipped the fresh ravioli in a bit of buttermilk and then into Italian bread crumbs and it was fantastic!! I got rave reviews from the whole family. <br/><br/>Also, don't be afraid to double up the recipe and freeze some. I lined a cookie sheet with wax paper and laid the ravioli flat (not touching each other) then put the pan in the freezer. Once they were frozen, I put them in a freezer bag. They were just as good 10 days later when the in-laws came over. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      I made this recipe using the first two fillings. The dough was perfectly pliable. I think clairebear must have misread the recipe. It clearly states 'add gradually adding enough warm water to make a stiff dough'.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      Great dough! I used my own filling recipe but look forward to trying yours. I have made ravioli with alot of different doughs and this one was so easy to work with, it will be my go-to now. I also needed a couple more tablespoons of water. But thats how flour is! You never know it's moisture content.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      The dough was a complete fail. 1/2 cup of water was WAY too much, and I ended up using about 7 cups of floud instead of 3, and still didn't get the right consistency. I would NEVER use this recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      I'm reviewing only the raw dough here, not the finished product. The dough seemed great, tho I'm not sure what it's supposed to be like. I somehow messed these up big time, ended up having to bake them instead of boiling, because filling was falling out everywhere, they somehow ended up the size of pancakes, and we ended up having cheeseburger meat pies. I will ABSOLUTELY try making these again, at which point, let you know how they come out once I finally get it right.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      This is what i'm looking for!!! The homemade fresh not the store bought ravioli. I use the spinach filling and it was delicious. I will try the others sometime. Oh by the way, nothing competes with fresh and homecooked food. You will be sure that they are not past the expiration date,. No flavorings, artificial colorings, msg and preservatives are on your food everytime you take a bite. :-) Thanks a lot for sharing this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      This recipe is fantastic! I made the dough with the spinach beef filling, but I subbed beef for the veal, left out the parsley, used garlic powder in place of the clove, and added some basil. I'm also a clumsy college student and this was my first time making dough, but it was easy and I had a lot of fun breaking the yolks with my fingers! :) I ended up pan-frying some of the dough I had left over and the bits were delicious. Overall awesome recipe; I'll certainly make it again, and it has encouraged me to cook more overall!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Delicious! I used one of the ricotta cheese fillings. A good idea is to have another recipe for ricotta cheese (like manicotti) as there will be lots of ricotta cheese leftover. I'll make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      I made the ravioli dough last night (used my own filling) - and it was DELICIOUS! An easy-to-follow recipe that works! Thank you for posting it! I had to add a little more water to the dough than suggested - maybe about 1/8 cup more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      the dough was soooo easy to make!! :) And wonderfully delicious!! I did use another two types of fillings i found....next time i'll try one of your fillings!!! :) GREAT recipe!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ravioli (Dough and Choice of 4 Fillings)

    Serving Size: 1 (810 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1765.9
     
    Calories from Fat 952
    53%
    Total Fat 105.7 g
    162%
    Saturated Fat 53.7 g
    268%
    Cholesterol 793.4 mg
    264%
    Sodium 2679.3 mg
    111%
    Total Carbohydrate 89.4 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    10%
    Protein 108.5 g
    217%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes