37 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was very good! I lightened it up a bit, both in terms of health and dishes used :>. Here's how: I steamed the broccoli in a bowl in the microwave (I used frozen) and just mixed in the spinach and garlic in that bowl. In terms of "healthing up" I used Smart Balance for the butter, no oil, and only 1 c mozzarella (it was plenty!). The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is I think the veggie quantities are a bit off--I only used 8 oz of the broccoli and there were tons of veggies! Alk in all, though, it was very good. Thanks for posting!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smellyvegetarian February 12, 2008

I didn't care for this dish. There wasn't enough sauce, too much spinach, and just overall bland.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u June 01, 2011

I used your recipe mostly as inspiration because I needed a way to use up ravioli that we had in the freezer for too long. I would have followed it but had a craving for gorgonzola cream sauce! The parts I did use were fantastic and I just wanted to say thanks for the idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boise Cook! January 26, 2011

I liked everything about this recipe except the sauce, and unfortunately I doubled the sauce so the veggies and ravioli were swimming in it. I was expecting a bechamel-type sauce, but it was strange that the base was made with broth instead of milk. Next time I make this, I will keep everything the same except use my own bechamel recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrea G. August 29, 2010

This recipe was just okay for me. I loved the taste of the garlic mixed with the veggies, but found that I was hoping every bite was one with the ravioli as there wasn't enough sauce to really mix in.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melemo July 17, 2010

We made this with penne pasta instead of ravioli and it was fantastic. For 8 portions, we used about 500g (18 oz) of pasta, pre-cooked. We also added real coppa (italian salami would also work) and used a tex-mex cheese. The garlic and cheese really make this dish. My kids ate it and asked for more - like a miracle! I might add that this is actually very fast to make and froze well. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LivInSweden February 23, 2010

My folks are vegetarians and my mother is going through cancer treatments right now. I was looking for a recipe that would freeze well that I could take over there for when my father doesn't feel like cooking. This fit the bill perfectly. I used portabello mushroom ravioli and it came out to be a very hearty meal. They both loved it and appreciated that they had some for now and a couple of little containers in the freezer for later. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Zeph's Wife October 01, 2009

I loved this! I found the recipe, then handed it off to DH made it for dinner. We (he) used cheese tortellini instead of ravioli. DH wasn't as big a fan of the dish but that's because he doesn't really like spinach. My 11-month old loves it as much as me! Thanks. I...or my husband...will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Empire920 September 06, 2009

Wow! This was absolutely FANTASTIC - in spite of the fact that I'm not a fan of cream sauces, or cooked spinach. My husband loved it even more than I did. I used mushroom ravioli from Trader Joe's, and it was the perfect complement to the rest of the dish. The only change I made was adding half a can of diced tomatoes, which I think I'll do again the next time I make this. And trust me, I can't wait to make this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Pixelated Vegetarian May 06, 2009

This recipe was okay. I thought the sauce was pretty basic and was pretty tasty. I did like the amount of veggies in it though. Overall, it was a good lower fat recipe. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~DiZzY~ April 23, 2009
Ravioli Baked With Broccoli and Spinach