Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ravioli Baked With Broccoli and Spinach Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ravioli Baked With Broccoli and Spinach

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2008

      This was very good! I lightened it up a bit, both in terms of health and dishes used :>. Here's how: I steamed the broccoli in a bowl in the microwave (I used frozen) and just mixed in the spinach and garlic in that bowl. In terms of "healthing up" I used Smart Balance for the butter, no oil, and only 1 c mozzarella (it was plenty!). The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of 5 is I think the veggie quantities are a bit off--I only used 8 oz of the broccoli and there were tons of veggies! Alk in all, though, it was very good. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      I didn't care for this dish. There wasn't enough sauce, too much spinach, and just overall bland.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2011

      I used your recipe mostly as inspiration because I needed a way to use up ravioli that we had in the freezer for too long. I would have followed it but had a craving for gorgonzola cream sauce! The parts I did use were fantastic and I just wanted to say thanks for the idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      I liked everything about this recipe except the sauce, and unfortunately I doubled the sauce so the veggies and ravioli were swimming in it. I was expecting a bechamel-type sauce, but it was strange that the base was made with broth instead of milk. Next time I make this, I will keep everything the same except use my own bechamel recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      This recipe was just okay for me. I loved the taste of the garlic mixed with the veggies, but found that I was hoping every bite was one with the ravioli as there wasn't enough sauce to really mix in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      We made this with penne pasta instead of ravioli and it was fantastic. For 8 portions, we used about 500g (18 oz) of pasta, pre-cooked. We also added real coppa (italian salami would also work) and used a tex-mex cheese. The garlic and cheese really make this dish. My kids ate it and asked for more - like a miracle! I might add that this is actually very fast to make and froze well. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      My folks are vegetarians and my mother is going through cancer treatments right now. I was looking for a recipe that would freeze well that I could take over there for when my father doesn't feel like cooking. This fit the bill perfectly. I used portabello mushroom ravioli and it came out to be a very hearty meal. They both loved it and appreciated that they had some for now and a couple of little containers in the freezer for later. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      I loved this! I found the recipe, then handed it off to DH made it for dinner. We (he) used cheese tortellini instead of ravioli. DH wasn't as big a fan of the dish but that's because he doesn't really like spinach. My 11-month old loves it as much as me! Thanks. I...or my husband...will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      Wow! This was absolutely FANTASTIC - in spite of the fact that I'm not a fan of cream sauces, or cooked spinach. My husband loved it even more than I did. I used mushroom ravioli from Trader Joe's, and it was the perfect complement to the rest of the dish. The only change I made was adding half a can of diced tomatoes, which I think I'll do again the next time I make this. And trust me, I can't wait to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      This recipe was okay. I thought the sauce was pretty basic and was pretty tasty. I did like the amount of veggies in it though. Overall, it was a good lower fat recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      This recipe is just amazingly good, and beautiful too! I used baby broccolini and 1 pack fresh spinach. Mixed three little packages of "designer" ravioli and it was AWESOME!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      This is a 5 star recipe for us! I used 16 oz spinach, fresh steamed broccoli and 1 can of diced tomatoes drained for the veggies. I used chicken mozzarella ravioli and made an extra 1/2 batch of sauce after reading some reviews, but i don't really think it was necessary! I put a little mozzarella between the veggie layers too and topped it all with provolone. Really recommend the nutmeg, it adds a wonderful flavor. Thanks Koz, this was a huge hit with my dh and 2 year old!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      This was a huge success for us. I did not have near as much sauce as some of these other photos, but I am actually glad. This was creamy and packed full of vegetables. Our six year old ate a heaping portion and then had seconds. He begged me to pack the left overs for lunch today. I used the nutmeg option and love that addition. We will certainly be making this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      Oh yes, very very good!!! Took me a little longer than the directions suggest, but that could be just me! Lot of garlic, but we like that! I added the nutmeg, which I really like with spinach, feel it brings out the flavour, I actually added extra nutmeg. Topped it with cheddar, since thats what I had. Rich, creamy, full of veggies, mmmm, such a good supper!!! Thanks, Kozmic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      Great recipe. My sister made this for me awhile ago, but I wanted to try it myself before I reviewed it. I used 1 box of spinach, which in my opinion was plenty, and romano cheese, since that is what I had on hand. Overall, very tasty dish. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This was awesome!! Definitely a keeper for us. I do agree that a huge mess was made, but for us it was well worth it!. I also used only 1 pkg each of broccoli & spinach and that was plenty of veggies for the dish. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      This is a very tasty recipe and simple to make. I halved the entire recipe but when I make it again I won't cut the sauce amount in half-it needs that extra sauce for sure. I used skim milk and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      My family and I loved this dish, you can use whatever cheeses you have in the fridge.... I think next time I am going to try it with fresh baby spinach!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      Outstanding, quick, and deliciocsiooooo! Had everything on hand, in fact; I needed to use almost everything up, so this fit the bill. I added a couple of items, first, I added some wild "puffball" mushrooms, sliced, as well as some chopped onion. I was able to make this a one pot meal, (except for baking dish) first I cooked ravioli, drained, set aside. Steamed broccoli and spinach in plastic bag in microwave until cooked and heated through. After I sauteed' onion, mushroom, garlic, spinach, and broccoli, I put this on top of ravioli, making layers, first ravioli, then spinach mixture, etc. Next I melted butter, mixed flour and continued to cook sauce, adding cheeses at end. Poured this on top, and added a couple of olives on top, and fresh thyme. Baked for 30 minutes until bubbly and warmed through. Add Parmesan cheese to top. Yummy in my tummy! Absolutely perfect and will keep making this one! Thank you so much, Kozmic Blues!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Very tasty and easy! Great go to meal on busy nights! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ravioli Baked With Broccoli and Spinach

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 242.1
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    57%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 34.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 489.2 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 16.2 g
    32%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    cheese ravioli

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes