Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Rave Reviews Hot Fudge Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Rave Reviews Hot Fudge Sauce

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2003

      Good flavor and easy to make at home. It is "Hershey syrup" runny at first but thickened up nicely in the fridge overnight as it cooled. I used it to frost some brownies after it thickened and it was wonderful. I did not have the baking squares so I used 3 tablespoons cocoa powder and 1 tbs cooking oil as a substitution. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2002

      Excellent! Thank you for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2002

      I made this last night to cheer up a sick daughter. Never mind the ice cream, we had this over French toast and it was sublime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      I loved every bit of it. It so simple recipe. You may garnish the ice cream scoop with regular ice cream biscuit and a bit coffee powder for adults and for kids you may replace coffee powder with chocolate chips and icing sugar on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2011

      "Smooth" was my key word here as the last hot fudge sauce I made turned out grainy (my fault, I'm sure, just wanted to try to avoid that this time). And, oh my, was it smooth! I used cream instead of evaporated milk (don't carry that in my pantry) and everyone just lapped it up. Who needs ice cream with this sauce?! Not me!! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Oh this is so going to get me in trouble! It is delicious! I topped cream puffs with it and everyone wanted extra chocolate. A keeper! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      This Hot Fudge Sauce is wonderful.This is a keeper receipe. I bake a monster choc chip cookie and put a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top of the cookie and drizzle the hot fudge sundae sauce on top. Great to make for guests. Can eat too often, LOTS OF CALORIES, but it is yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2008

      This was good in a fix.It was a little to runny for my liking and I would add extra chocolate next time.But it was a nice addition to ice cream, bananas and toasted almonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      very simple to make and the taste is great. Thank you for a tasty sauce for our desserts....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      Yummy!!! My BF loves the hot fudge topping in the jar... but I don't like the cost too much! He ran out tonight and I whipped this up for him. He thought it was great... and I did too!!! So economical, uses ingredients already in the pantry, and is DELICIOUS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2006

      I used heavy cream instead of evap. milk I also reduced sugar by 1/4 cup and added a little more chocolate I used 7 bakers squares really good on ice cream and swirled in vanilla pudding to make fuge swirl pudding

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      This was the best on my homemade ice cream pie. I made a mistake and used a whole can (12 oz.) of milk, but it was still delish. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2005

      I didnt have another use and didnt want to waste the evaporated milk, as the recipe only asked for 1 cup. So, I made double the batch and canned in pint jars for future use..Not overly sweet,the way we like it. Thank U for the recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2004

      Great taste and easy to make. It was a hit with everyone and plenty of leftovers for another day - yeah!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Rave Reviews Hot Fudge Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.8
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    36%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 26.4 mg
    8%
    Sodium 100.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.8 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 37.1 g
    148%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites