Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ratatouille Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ratatouille

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2008

      OK, I loved how this turned out. But that was only after I added salt (1 1/2 teaspoons) and ground coriander (1/2 teaspoon), upped the tomatoes (3 cups) and fresh basil (1/4 cup), and looked at a couple other recipes to figure out how much olive oil to use (1/3 cup). I think this would have been a bit bland as written. It was great with some changes, though. Thanks for the basic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2003

      I have a house full of guests for the Fourth and a garden bursting at the seams. We had this last night and it was a delicious vegetarian meal. I added a touch of salt. The herbs accentuated the flavors of the fresh vegetables. I served it over rice. So delicious. Thanks MEP.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      Mm!mm! I added extra tomatoes, and gave the eggplant a head start in the frying pan, 'cause if there is anything I can't stand it's al-dente eggplant. I also used three big but pretty mild Jalapeno peppers as I can't eat green peppers. This is so delicious, the ultimate comfort food.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2014

      I loved this recipe but I took a shortcut and used canned crushed tomato with Italian seasonings. This was delicious and I will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2013

      I forgot to review this, but it's always my go to recipe for Ratatouille. I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2012

      This turned out well, but when I reheated it, I added a little salt, one small chopped chile pepper and one cup of chick peas. Then it was really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2012

      Great recipe. Just like I remembered from when my mom made it. It was the dish that really got me loving veggies...so glad I can recreate it with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      I liked this dish. A nice, healthy side-dish even the little one likes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      Very yummy, thanks! I made this and added some ziti pasta to it, was awesome with parmesan cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      Awesome! I made a few changes. I used extra zucchini instead of the eggplant and used petite diced tomatoes instead of crushed. The result was fantastic! I also added a 1/4 tsp salt. I tried to use the bottled garlic but found the taste a bit boring. So I minced fresh garlic and added it after it was fully cooked. I allowed it all to sit covered on the stove, off heat, for about 5 minutes and it made a HUGE difference. Fresh garlic is a must with this recipe! I loved it, as did my family. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      I hadn't made ratatouille in ages, but I had it recently at someone else's house and was inspired to make it again. I added a little more garlic and basil than the recipe called for, and a little salt, and we ate it with grated parmesan cheese. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      This made the house smell great and went really well with some freshly made crusty bread. Thanks for the recipe - we loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      It was good but i just prefer the traditional french sauce for it with the veggies spread across the top then baked. it is the style used by french chefs who know it best!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      I was going off ingredients I had, so I used one yellow bell pepper and omitted the eggplant. I used fresh from the garden oregano, parsley, and basil . We ate this on a bed of couscous. IT WAS SOOOOOOO GOOD! I am going to try the leftovers like someone else suggested- blended (and I will add tomato sauce) as a spaghetti sauce. Two great meals, one great recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      While this was good, and I loved the calorie count, it just didn't do it for my family. It tasted no different than meatless spaghetti sauce to me... I think if I made it again, I would reduce the sauce more, add some cheese and bake it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      I used to make Ratatouille all the time many years ago, but couldn't remember the recipe so I used yours because it has the best ratings! I left out the zucchini and upped the spices (personal preference) and it was delicious! Thank you so much for posting. ps. You might want to edit the recipe to include what type of oil and amount to use, I used Olive oil and also you left out when to add the basil, but I just put it in with the other spices...Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      We just love this recipe! We are having it again tonight at my 10 year old son's request! I always use both zucchini and yellow squash, but that is just personal preference. One tip I will share is that I always use Chinese eggplant. It is much more uniform in size and cooks much better in 1/4 or 1/2 inch rounds than in chunks. I add about a half teaspoon of salt, but find it can also just be salted at the table. THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this incredible, healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      This is definitely going to be a staple in our home. On a summer evening this was fabulous. It was much more filling than I thought because of the eggplant, however we had it with some nice crusty bread (to sop up the delicious liquid!) and some cheese after we finished this. I really wish there was a specified amount of salt to add--after everything was cooked I ended up adding around a tablespoon of flake salt to the pot, then salted my own dish a touch more (I didn't want to over salt it!). I added the basil with the parsley, and as another review suggested added the eggplant a bit earlier. I also used one green pepper and one red pepper. In the future I would use red, green and yellow. This is a great recipe; thanks so much for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      I cannot believe with all the reviews on this account that no one has taken a photo! It is a beautiful dish! I diced and browned the eggplant first then added the other ingredients, I used yellow and orange peppers, added a few mushrooms, a can of tomatoes and a bayleaf - the result was a delicious ratatouille!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2008

      I've never had ratatouille before so I'm not sure what it was supposed to taste like but this was great. I used fire roasted tomatoes and I added more tomato than what was specified. Served over short grain brown rice. Makes a terrifically healthy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ratatouille

    Serving Size: 1 (529 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.8
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    62%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 190.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.4 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 9.5 g
    38%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites