Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry White Chocolate Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry White Chocolate Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2009

      I have made this cake for my birthday for the past couple of years. Every time any one has tasted this cake they were absolutely wowed at how great it tasted! It is absolutely tasty and very easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      DGS was requesting this cake so decided to make it and what a reaction it received from everyone. Loved the fresh taste and was surprised at how light and fresh it tasted using a box mix as usually I make my own. I couldn't find rasberry extract so used strawberry and added defrosted rasberries and sauce to both the cake and frosting. It was pretty to look at too and would make a great special occassion cake. I might even try it with my own white cake recipe next time to see if it's as good, though I can't imagine it being any better. I was a real hero around this place when I put this surprise on the dinner table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2011

      I made this cake for my B-day and WOW, it was super moist & delicious!!! We make TONS of cakes from scratch & this one has been added to our "must have" list!!! It's easy to make & delicious to savor!!!! Thanks for a recipe that's easily worth 10 stars!!!!
      Baking Tip: Since we make so many cakes, a tip we always use is to add a splash (1-2 tsp) of lemon juice to activate the leavening (baking powder/soda) & also to cut its sharp flavor. This helps for just about all baking instances. For this recipe, I also added some Torelli's raspberry syrup for some of the red color & a touch more raspberry flavor. I sifted a touch more flour in to make up for the extra liquid & it was fabulous!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      This truly is one of the best cakes I ever made. Absolutely delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      Oh my goodness, this is DIVINE! I'd been wanting to make it for a long time but never quite had all of the ingredients on hand... so I asked my hubby to make it for my birthday and it is sooooo good! We couldn't stop eating it! The cake is more dense than most and the icing is so soft and creamy. He layered it by placing a layer of icing and then topped that with raspberry jelly which made for incredible layers. It actually reminded us a lot of our wedding cake! I can't rave about this cake enough. The more you eat it, the more you love it! Just as a quick note, ours might not have been quite as sweet on the icing because he doubled the cake and icing but was short a package of white chocolate so it was only half the white chocolate. At any rate, fantastic cake that we'll most definitely be making again! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      Wow it was amazing. I didn't have the extract so I put raspberry jam in between the layers and added 2Tb to the frosting. Had to refrigerate the frosting so it was thick enough to spread, but oohhh so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

    • on December 31, 2008

      I made this to take to a friend's house for New years I wish I had a photo of the cake it turned out beautiful! all I tasted of the cake was only the ends but they sure tasted delicious, I spread a generous amount raspberry jelly in the middle in place of the frosting, I can tell you that the frosting is out of the world, I am quite positive that this will be enjoyed at the get together tonight, thanks for another great recipe Fluff, Happy New Year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      This was delicious, we used raspberries in the frosting/cake instead of extract. Made this for a family gathering and it turned out great! The cake was gone. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2006

      thank you for posting this recipe! it was in my pile to post. easy, impressive, elegant cake. company loves it and no one knows it starts with a cake mix

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry White Chocolate Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (126 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 465.6
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    48%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 13.5 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 79.9 mg
    26%
    Sodium 375.4 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.0 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 45.7 g
    182%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites