Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Upside Down Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Upside Down Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2013

      Delicious cake that was loved by everyone in this house. I would have given this 5 stars except all my raspberries stuck to the pan and I ended up with big holes in the top. Next time I make it I will smear a thin layer of the mix (prior to adding raspberries) and then drop raspberries into the mix so they have a barrier between them and the pan. I did use a bundt pan otherwise I'd have just used baking paper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2009

      I found this recipe, and my oldest sister made it for (one of) my little sister's birthday, who requested a "raspberry cake". I made a vanilla glaze and poured it in streams on top. It was Delicious! (The fresh raspberries made it especially good) Thank You!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      This cake was so yummy! We went raspberry picking and I was looking for a recipe that uses fresh berries. This cake was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      This cake was very good. My sister thought the cake was to dense and heavy, but the rest of us thought it was soft and moist one complaint out of 5 adults and 3 kids is good in my book! everyone else loved it. I did use 1/2 sugar and 1/2 splenda and while folding in the raspberries i had the great idea of tossing in some chocolate kisses scince they were right next to me! it was a great addition to the raspberries in the cake. Thanks for sharing this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      I used a bundt tin to make this recipe. Also, I used 3 cups of fresh (pitted) cherries completely mixed in with the batter. I didn't have any lemon juice to hand, but it didn't matter. The cake turned out beautifully. It made a lovely shape with the bundt tin, and the cherries stayed moist and tasty. A great recipe to adapt to whatever you have available. I baked my cake for 1 hour 10 minutes (non-fan oven) I have posted 2 pictures (cake by a lake!). Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2004

      Another recipe with the wrong cooking time - needed one hour to cook cake. Then , could not get out of pan, despite spraying, etc. The fruit was almost burnt and hard on bottom, and cake tasted funny! It looked awful right from oven!!!! Defintely not looking to make this recipe again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      I made this cake yesterday and was very pleased with the results. Moist, flavourful and very easy to put together. Served it to two hungry missionaries, a very appreciative son and a husband with a sweet tooth. It went down a real treat! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2003

      This upside down cake is delightful. I made it for a father's day picnic and it was gone in no time. The only change I made was I used 2 cups blueberries and raspberries mixed together. This recipe is going to be a family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      If done right; this cake is beautiful! It almost tastes like a raspberry bread as opposed to a cake. I used a heart shaped T-Fal pan to bake it in. It couldn't have baan more visually appealing! No one wanted to cut into it, and several pictures were take. (none by me) Afterwards, I was offered money to make it again for someone to take to a party with them. They said it went over magnificently! THANKS FOR THE RECIPE!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Upside Down Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.2
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    44%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 98.4 mg
    32%
    Sodium 205.5 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 14.7 g
    59%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites