Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Treasure Dream Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Treasure Dream Bars

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2008

      YUM! This is exactly what I was looking for! I love the flavor of the shortbread. Next time I will cut down on the bake time of the shortbread layer (a little hard) and the final step I baked a bit longer for the crumb topping to turn brown.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      Wonderful. A keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      Holy moly! I don't even know how to describe the awesomeness of these little bars. I did not add the chocolate chips because I felt they would overpower the raspberry flavor too much, and was happy without them. The crust was buttery and just the right thickness for my taste. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      I actually make this square out of the Robin Hood Baking Festival Cookbook. The recipe I use calls for milk chocolate covered caramel balls instead of the chocolate chips. However, I haven't been able to find them lately. This square is truly delicious but very rich. Cut into small pieces!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Would be better w/ white chocolate chips instead of chocolate chips. Loved the short cake crust. I made them for a party only a couple people tried them cookies and cake went super fast. I used 2 cups of chocolate chips and 2 cups of Rasp preserves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      These are delicious--and they had better be, since they contain TWO CUPS of butter. But they are so worth it! Short and flavorful and rich and sweet! Mmm. I loved the synthesis of white chocolate, shortbread, and raspberry--brilliant! Thanks for sharing this recipe; it's a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      These are excellent and easy. I used a 12oz jar of preserves and 1 Cup white chocolate chips. Next time, I'm also going to try cutting down on the butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      loved these. Next time, I will bake the shortbread layer about 18 to 20 minutes. the crust was a little hard. My husband and I both enjoyed these. I kept going back for more. I also added about 1 1/2 cups jam. I think I will use the 2 cups next time I make these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      These are excellent! They were a big hit with everyone who tried them. I only used 1 cup of jam and 1 cup of chocolate chips and that was enough. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Very good bars, I didn't use so much sugar and for the topping I put only 1/2 cup of butter and 1/2 cup of sugar...still to sweet for me...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Sooooo good. Everyone at the office loved these. Will be one of my new additions for Christmas giving. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      These are relatively simple, taste great, look pretty and have a nice texture. What more could you ask? Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      Unbelievably rich and decadent are two words which immediately spring to mind when trying to describe these bars. I used just the 1 cup amounts of jam and chocolate chips, anymore would be WAY over the top I'm afraid. Even though they are layered this recipe goes together easily. It did take my topping more like 25 minutes to get golden brown, but it was worth the wait. Be sure to cut these into small squares for serving....more to go around that way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      This dessert comes with my highest recommendation. Even though I made a mistake (I forgot to bake the shortbread layer until I had already added the raspberry jam and chocolate.), It was wonderful. I can only imagine how good it will be when I make it correctly! I think it is best served hot out of the oven under a scoop of vanilla ice cream, although it is delicious however it is eaten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      Wow Akgrown Wow...these are excellant. We enjoyed this delicious shortbread square very much. Tender, rich, fragile, with chocolate and raspberries....yummy Kudo's on a wonderful treat. Thanks so much for sharing. I'll be making these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      This has now been added to my Christmas baking list as well. Nice blending of flavors. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Treasure Dream Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 757.4
     
    Calories from Fat 376
    49%
    Total Fat 41.7 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 22.6 g
    113%
    Cholesterol 84.5 mg
    28%
    Sodium 290.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 91.7 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 53.9 g
    215%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites