Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Tilapia Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Tilapia

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2010

      Like a couple of other reviewers, I didn't have raspberry vinegar. In fact, at the risk of sounding ignorant, I've never even seen it before. However, I went with 1/4 cup of raspberry preserves and a couple of tbsp. of rice wine vinegar (excellent idea, daisydog!). Did everything else pretty much as directed, though, and it was delicious. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      Made this recipe tonight for dinner and enjoyed it quite a lot. I didn't have tilapia, so I used it on salmon fillets instead. I marinated the salmon for about an hour beforehand in the sauce. The 20 minute cooking time was not enough since the salmon fillets were thicker than your average tilapia, so I finished them off in my stove-top grill pan. I also used raspberry preserves, rather than vinegar, and found it worked well. Very tasty. Will make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      This was wonderful beyond words. It was so light. I made a few changes. Instead of tilapia, I used walleye. Instead of using raspberry vinegar, I used Smuckers Red Raspberry jelly. I filled a 1/4 cup mostly w/the jelly and then just threw some rice wine vinegar to fill the remainder of the cup. I was so pleased with this and it is definately a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      Wonderful recipe, thank you for posting it! I didn't have Raspberry Vinegar, so I substituted it with Raspberry Salad Dressing and it tasted delicious. Fantastic blend of flavors for a light fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Delish!!! I loved this recipe. I did it as written with the addition of a couple tablespoons of black raspberry jam. I garnished with fresh raspberries. It was fantastic served with a parmesan risotto and asparagus!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      DH liked it. Took others advice and used raspberry vinegarette, and less oil. But other than that it was as written and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      I have never liked fish of any kind, but due to choosing a healthier diet I was determined to find a fish recipe I could love. Raspberry caught my eye and I had to try it, I was amazed! I used basa (another white fish with less fishy taste) and instead of raspberry vinegar and oil I used raspberry vinagrette salad dressing and it tasted wonderful. I brushed on the mixture because the first time I just poured the liquid over the fish it got too soggy. Tastes even better fried than baked (fried in a pan in EVOO). I've already made this at least once a month since I found it, great job!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      A great summer dish! I didn't have raspberry vinegar, so I used Strawberry preserves instead. 1/4 cup of olive oil is a bit excessive. I would suggest using 2 tablespoons or less. I loved how quick and easy it was to make! It's a very nice light dish for the weather. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      Great tasting dish! I used a raspberry vinaigerrette salad dressing and omitted the olive oil since the salad dressing had oil in it. Then combined the measurements for the raspberry vinegar and olive oil for the salad dressing. I think next time I will just put a tablespoon of honey in or not put any in at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      it was really good, but i didn't have raspberry vinegar so I used strawberry preserves instead and I came out delicious. thank you for this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      I cut the oil too, added frozen raspberries to reg. vinegar and ended up marinating it O/N. (My DH ordered pizza not knowing I had dinner all but in the oven) It was delicious, even my toddler enjoyed it! I served it over basmati rice and plain ole' French cut green beans...hey we're not fancy people, but when my husband said he'd have it over pizza any night, I'm pretty sure I nearly fainted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      A nice change and very different from the ways I typically prepare tilapia. I cut the olive oil back to about 1 1/2 tablespoons and let the fish marinate a short bit before putting it in the oven. I served over jasmine rice, and it made an enjoyable, light-tasting dish for a hot summer evening. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

    • on May 03, 2006

      We have made this twice already. Since I couldn't find raspberry vinegar, we just put in some regular vinegar and raspberry preserves. Very nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2005

      This is a very easy and quick preparation and results in a great tasting meal. I've made it many times, and my fiancé and I really enjoy it. I tend to agree with the reviewer who thought the olive oil was more than necessary, and some time I'll try it with less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

    • on February 25, 2004

      This was a good tasting recipe, but I don't know that I will make it again. 1/4 C. olive oil seems like way too much, and I'm so thankful that I cut the amount down...a lot (I used less than 2 T). I was hoping the flavor of the sauce would have a little more presence in the taste of the dish but it was very light. If I have any suggestions for this dish it would be to let the fish marinate in the sauce for a little while or to somehow thicken the sauce so that it clings to the fish a little more. Overall, a good dinner...just not a repeater.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2003

      Very tasty, easy recipe. The sauce was very light and doesn't overpower the fish; any mild whitefish could be used. Will definitely add this to the \

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Tilapia

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 293.2
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    47%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 56.7 mg
    18%
    Sodium 65.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 17.4 g
    69%
    Protein 22.8 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    raspberry vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes