Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Swirl Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Swirl Cookies

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2012

      I LOVE these cookies! I always look forward to my sister-in-law making them every year for Christmas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      Tasty and pretty easy. The quality of the jam used makes a huge difference!

      ETA: Dough was too crumbly the second time I made this (not sure why, but I might not have measured carefully) so I made thumbprints instead. Still good and even easier, but I had quite a bit of the filling left (which is going to be used as a delicious pancake topping!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      I followed this recipe to the T. The dough came out great and easy to work with. I baked them for 11 minutes and they still are too soft. Can't figure out what happened.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      ok, i followed the recipe exactly and ended up with a hard ball of crumbly dough. there was no way it was going to "roll out". so i tried again with another sugar cookie recipe. that worked and tasted pretty good. also, when they got out of the oven i sprinkled some sugar on top, which made them better. all in all, it was more work than it was worth in my opinion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      These by far were my favorite cookie out of all I made. The only thing I changed in the recipe was to use pecans as that is what I had on hand. The dough can be tricky and a little messy (refrigerate and work quickly) but competely worth it in the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      Made these for Christmas last year. I really liked them. They were pretty sticky and tricky to roll, but came out yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      We made these cookies a week ago. They didn't look anything like the picture, but they were very good! Maybe they looked different because we cut them thicker and I think the oven was too hot. We didn't add the walnut, and we used three different jams to make three different kinds of cookies. All in all great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      Yummy! I omitted the coconut and walnuts from the filling as my husband doesn't like them. Just used plain Raspberry jam, and they turned out nicely! Even after greasing the pan though several of the cookies were difficult to remove from the sheet after baking, so not all of mine turned out pretty in the end! But overall we enjoyed these cookies. Made them for Valentines day '09!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      These cookies came out so good for me, and they taste great! I did use parchment paper and it made the cookies easy to take off the pan. These will look so pretty on my cookie tray that I will be serving for the holiday at my house this year, along with a few other cookies that I found here that look so good! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      These cookies are yummy. I made them with apricot jam as I had it on hand. I had to make separate rolls to make it easier. Freezing the dough entirely made cutting easier and I also was able to make bake half the batch at a later point. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      These cookies are good and they are pretty. However, a bit messy to make and I would suggest using parchment paper instead of greasing the cookie sheet, as mine had a tendency to stick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Great cookies and very pretty. Got many compliments and requests for the recipe. These will be on my Christmas cookie trays every year. Thanks for posting ShaGun.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      These cookies were a nice addition to my cookie trays for my holiday celebration. I made these along with Shirley's Date Nut Pinwheels - Christmas and they looked festive and everyone LOVED them! I will definately be making these again in the future! Thanks for sharing ShaGun. Christina

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      Awesome! These were very good, i just had problems keeping the jam from oozing out when cutting them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Great cookies! Made 6 dozen (yes...6 dozen) for a cookie exchange. Unfortunately, mine were not nearly as pretty as Deb's picutre, but I did get to taste one and they were delicious! A fun, tasty change from the usual chocolate chip! Thanks so much for posting this and I'll be making them again soon (although not quite so many!) for DH and me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      A last minute addition and these were just divine. I used finely chopped almonds in lieu of walnuts since the later were present in many of my other cookies. To make it easier to slice and maintain the shape, I froze mine for just an hour to get the log firm. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      I made these for my Christmas baking. They add great color to the Christmas goodie plate & taste great too! I heated the jam & strained it to remove the seeds. Will definitely 'make again'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      These are cookies you can give out as gifts. They are gourmet and tasty! Although I am not a fan of raspberries, I thought these were great, but next time I'll try them with apricot jam and almonds. Or Pineapple, yummy! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2007

      Not only are these cookies attractive but they are tender with a delicious nutty taste! I suggest leaving a 1-inch margin along the long side of the dough rectangle to prevent any filling from working its way out at the seam. I froze my rolled dough for about a month before slicing and baking the cookies. They turned out really well and made a lovely addition our Christmas goodie platter ~ Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Just couldn't get these round, mine are oval but still taste and look good. Impressive recipe with very ordinary ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Swirl Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.1
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    36%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 11.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 53.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.9 g
    35%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes