24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for the last parish retreat I catered and received raves and requests for the recipe. I am catering a retreat for 60 this weekend (6/9/07) and will make it again. It's easy and came out perfect, but it looks as though I had spent hours making it. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maeve R June 06, 2007

Made this in a heart-shaped pan for Valentine's Day (sorry late in reviewing), drizzled with dark chocolate sauce. Flavor was a little more sweet than fruity. Family reviews were mixed. The Cool Whip layer was unusual -- not frozen like the sherbet, but not creamy like I expected. Would try again, probably in the summer for grillage.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CheapThrills May 04, 2007

This was great Pam!! I made it with chocolate fudge pudding, rasp sherbert with a few strawberries on top (the only fruit I had on hand!) SO delish... I did find that the sherbert melted farely fast, maybe the gelato or sorbet would work better for me next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PjD#2 March 25, 2007

I made this for Valentines day and it was a hit. I used ff chocolate pudding, ff cool whip and Edys Slow Churned Raspberry Chip Royal. I'll be making often when the warm weather comes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrea in NH February 17, 2007

it was amazing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
psgetti4ever July 15, 2006

I made this for some friends for the firs time last night and they absolutely loved it. Not only does it taste absolutely marvelous it looked like the picture which never happens to me. It was so easy I will definetly be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
keris_world_2000 July 10, 2006

This was a really yummy and refreshing Gluten free dessert. Thanks it really hit the spot!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GlutenFreeGirl June 19, 2006

When serving, the sherbet layer and pudding layer melt at different rates...when the pudding part was soft enough to eat, the sherbet was still frozen. Perhaps there won't be a problem with the sorbet.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UsagiCassidy June 09, 2006

What a beautiful looking dessert! I can't wait to try this..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karla1 December 14, 2005

Made this for a gathering at my parent's house. Word is it got lots of oohs and aahs and was loved by all. We didn't even get a piece to try. I used Blue Bunny fat-free raspberry sorbet, chocolate fudge pudding, skim milk and fat-free Cool Whip. I made this Wednesday and it was served on Saturday evening. Thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ducky August 30, 2005
Raspberry Summer Sensation Dessert