Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Summer Sensation Dessert Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Summer Sensation Dessert

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2012

      Amidst the heat wave, we decided we would throw a pool party for our friends and family along with BBQ, salads, etc, etc. I wanted to serve a desert that was a bit healthier then cookies or cakes but yet I wanted it to be summery and refreshing. This was sooo easy to make, very flavorful, and I received so many compliments on the desert. It became an instant favorites of my family which now request it every time the weather gets hot. My changes wore, sugar free pudding, fat free whip cream, served it drizzled with chocolate syrup or chocolate jimmies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      This is great. I made it for Valentine's Day and my boyfriend loved it. I used a large-muffin muffin pan so I could make individual portions. Instead of fresh raspberries I used shaved dark chocolate. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2006

      This is very refreshing, simple to make and has as many variations as there are sorbet or sherbet flavors. My FIL has made it with lemon sorbet and white cheescake pudding. It might also be nice with orange sherbet and white chocolate pudding for a "dreamsicle" flavor. Thanks for sharing this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      This was an easy elegant looking dessert. I did the indivual servings in the muffin cups as another user did and everyone asked where I bought them. This was very light and refreshing after a very heavy meal. A+

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      My DH also saw this in the magazine and we absolutely love it! We have made it several times. I have substituted White Chocolate Pudding instead of vanilla, and have also made it as individual servings in foil muffin cups with one raspberry on each. This makes a great shower or tea time treat!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2014

      Yumminess !!! ... giggles

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Super easy to make and a great summer dessert! We brought this to a "summer vegetables" themed dinner. We used chocolate pudding mix and really enjoyed how it complemented the raspberry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Very good recipe. I used the rasberry and vanilla combination which was good, but then tried strawberry sorbet and chocolate pudding. YuMMMMy! I also thought it needed a little textural difference. I crunched up some chocolate cookies and layered those on top of the sorbet, then carefully arranged the pudding on top of those. Overall great recipe that leaves a lot of room to play around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      We really liked this, plus it looked sooo great to serve. I used raspberry sherbert and vanilla pudding. How great it looked with the fresh raspberries added ! I have to give stars just for the presentation alone ! Thanx Pamela

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      I am going to try this with lemon pudding next time, it seemed like it needed a little more flavor to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      I made this for the last parish retreat I catered and received raves and requests for the recipe. I am catering a retreat for 60 this weekend (6/9/07) and will make it again. It's easy and came out perfect, but it looks as though I had spent hours making it. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      Made this in a heart-shaped pan for Valentine's Day (sorry late in reviewing), drizzled with dark chocolate sauce. Flavor was a little more sweet than fruity. Family reviews were mixed. The Cool Whip layer was unusual -- not frozen like the sherbet, but not creamy like I expected. Would try again, probably in the summer for grillage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2007

      This was great Pam!! I made it with chocolate fudge pudding, rasp sherbert with a few strawberries on top (the only fruit I had on hand!) SO delish... I did find that the sherbert melted farely fast, maybe the gelato or sorbet would work better for me next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      I made this for Valentines day and it was a hit. I used ff chocolate pudding, ff cool whip and Edys Slow Churned Raspberry Chip Royal. I'll be making often when the warm weather comes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      it was amazing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      I made this for some friends for the firs time last night and they absolutely loved it. Not only does it taste absolutely marvelous it looked like the picture which never happens to me. It was so easy I will definetly be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      This was a really yummy and refreshing Gluten free dessert. Thanks it really hit the spot!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      When serving, the sherbet layer and pudding layer melt at different rates...when the pudding part was soft enough to eat, the sherbet was still frozen. Perhaps there won't be a problem with the sorbet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      What a beautiful looking dessert! I can't wait to try this..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      Made this for a gathering at my parent's house. Word is it got lots of oohs and aahs and was loved by all. We didn't even get a piece to try. I used Blue Bunny fat-free raspberry sorbet, chocolate fudge pudding, skim milk and fat-free Cool Whip. I made this Wednesday and it was served on Saturday evening. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Summer Sensation Dessert

    Serving Size: 1 (58 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 111.2
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    45%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 142.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    raspberry sorbet

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites