24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Amidst the heat wave, we decided we would throw a pool party for our friends and family along with BBQ, salads, etc, etc. I wanted to serve a desert that was a bit healthier then cookies or cakes but yet I wanted it to be summery and refreshing. This was sooo easy to make, very flavorful, and I received so many compliments on the desert. It became an instant favorites of my family which now request it every time the weather gets hot. My changes wore, sugar free pudding, fat free whip cream, served it drizzled with chocolate syrup or chocolate jimmies.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mainewmn March 12, 2012

This is great. I made it for Valentine's Day and my boyfriend loved it. I used a large-muffin muffin pan so I could make individual portions. Instead of fresh raspberries I used shaved dark chocolate. Great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jecika Cher February 16, 2008

This is very refreshing, simple to make and has as many variations as there are sorbet or sherbet flavors. My FIL has made it with lemon sorbet and white cheescake pudding. It might also be nice with orange sherbet and white chocolate pudding for a "dreamsicle" flavor. Thanks for sharing this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Acerast April 23, 2006

This was an easy elegant looking dessert. I did the indivual servings in the muffin cups as another user did and everyone asked where I bought them. This was very light and refreshing after a very heavy meal. A+

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrea354 December 12, 2005

My DH also saw this in the magazine and we absolutely love it! We have made it several times. I have substituted White Chocolate Pudding instead of vanilla, and have also made it as individual servings in foil muffin cups with one raspberry on each. This makes a great shower or tea time treat!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy in Kansas August 31, 2005

Yumminess !!! ... giggles

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Franni H. June 20, 2014

Super easy to make and a great summer dessert! We brought this to a "summer vegetables" themed dinner. We used chocolate pudding mix and really enjoyed how it complemented the raspberry.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larry Spaghetti August 22, 2009

Very good recipe. I used the rasberry and vanilla combination which was good, but then tried strawberry sorbet and chocolate pudding. YuMMMMy! I also thought it needed a little textural difference. I crunched up some chocolate cookies and layered those on top of the sorbet, then carefully arranged the pudding on top of those. Overall great recipe that leaves a lot of room to play around.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Josephine&Jackson July 09, 2009

We really liked this, plus it looked sooo great to serve. I used raspberry sherbert and vanilla pudding. How great it looked with the fresh raspberries added ! I have to give stars just for the presentation alone ! Thanx Pamela

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle January 30, 2008

I am going to try this with lemon pudding next time, it seemed like it needed a little more flavor to me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JiliBean July 03, 2007
Raspberry Summer Sensation Dessert