Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Shortbread Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Shortbread Cookies

    Average Rating:

    39 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 39

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2003

      I made these during Christmas and they tasted sooooo good. Very soft and tender butter flavored cookie with the delicious raspberry jam in the center. The glaze just put our lights out. Beautiful and scrumptious. Thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      Yes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      These were really good, but the glaze made them too sweet and it kind of covered up the excellent taste of the jam and the cookie. We thought the cookies would have been better without the glaze but, alas, I had already glazed them all before I realized. Would probably make again without the glaze. Also, I halved the glaze and it was plenty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2012

      Fabulous presentation! I just found the cookies to be a littler harder & crunchier than the soft, tender shortbread I'm used to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2011

      I just made a batch of these cookies to take to my Bunco group's Christmas party tonight. YUM! They are delicious. I rolled my dough balls in granulated sugar and because I have a hard time finding seedless raspberry jam, I used Smucker's strawberry jam. Then I lightly sprinkled the cookies with more sugar before baking. No need for the glaze. The sweetness is just right! Great cookie to have with a cup of coffee. Beware they are addictive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      I made these as part of the cookie table at my daughter's wedding. Wonderful taste and a lovely presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      I recently bought a box of Knott's Berry Farm Strawberry Shortbread cookies and fell in love with them. I decided to try and make some so I found this recipe. They turned out GREAT! They are like popcorn, I can't stop eating them. I made them with an off brand strawberry jam because that's all I had, but next time I'm going to buy some Knott's berry farm jam and see if I like it better. But this is a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      My husband and I loved these coookies! Simply delicious. I couldn't find my almond extract, so I used lemon essence and vanilla extract - 1/4 t. each. You need to make these cookies. Somebody said that 1 batch is not enough, I have to agree. Thanks ratherbeswimmin'!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      Great recipe, I made one batch with raspberry jam, and another with a peach amaretto jam I made a couple months ago. They were both to die for and didn't last long! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Super recipe...So yummy and so easy! I sprinkled a little kosher salt into the batter before baking because I like a little kick of salt in my cookies. I used strawberry jam (with seeds) and didn't use any glaze. The cookies are delicious. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      The recipe is very easy to make. 1 batch is definitely not enough. I made 3 batches in the end as it taste real good. I roll the ball into 1.5cm in diameter so that the cookies will be in bitesize. There is no need for glaze. Will definitely bake again with this recipe. You may replace the jam with any other flavour. Couldn't find raspberry jam. I replaced them with strawberry jam instead. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      A very good shortbread cookie..with the added sweetness of the jam. They taste great and look very pretty in the cookie jar and on the serving plate. Will definitely be making again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      I made these for Valentine's day and they came out delicious! I wanted them to be like the Knott's Berry Farm shortbread cookies and they were! Thanks for the recipe, I will DEFINITELY be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Fantastic! These cookies melt in your mouth and were a big hit for Christmas this year! I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      Outstanding! I made these for my Christmas cookie tray, but there is no way they'll last that long! I added a half-cup of ground pecans and like the previous reviewer, opted not to ice them. Thanks for a fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      These are the best. I made a round ball and then flattened it just a bit with a glass dipped in sugar. This made them more uniform. I baked them exactly 18 minutes at 350. I didn't drizzle anything on them as I didn't think they needed it. These really do melt in your mouth. Happy Baking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      Delectable! Made this first w/ Peach jam then tried raspberry jam w/ lemon extract, and cherry jam w/ almond. All were extremely yummy and were gone super fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      best cookies I've ever made! I made them for Christmas and New Years and all of my co-workers are already begging for more. Made exactly as recipe says.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      These are now my favorite cookies!!! I cannot believe I made them they were so good. Make sure you save some jam for when they come out of the oven because after baking they need more filling. WONDERFUL!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      I made these Christmas Eve and now have to make a second batch as the first one is gone. I didn't make the glaze as I find them sweet enough. DS said these are his new favourite cookie. I will be making these for years to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Shortbread Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (852 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.2
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    43%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 11.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 39.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites