12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

It was my first time slicing scones unbaked. It was not easy. But I made it. The scones had a great taste. And it's great with the raspberry jam inside. I made the glaze and added red food coloring. Wonderful little scones. Full of flavor. Thanks Muffin Goddess :) Made for PAC Spring 2012

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 02, 2012

The scones were wonderful and I loved the little pocket of raspberry jam in the center. I did not care for the glaze, but I don't want that to deter anyone... I don't like the smell of roses, so not a big surprise that I wouldn't like rose water. Made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queen Dana July 02, 2010

divine!! i used french rose confit instead of raspberry jam. i also used closer to 1TB rosewater. love the stuff! made for zingo zwt6. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo July 02, 2010

these tasted really good i just cutinto traditional scone triangle zaar tour 6

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. July 02, 2010

Great flavor. I really enjoyed these. We had problems with there being too much liquid. We are not sure what we did wrong. Made for ZWT6 for the Voracious Vagabonds.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn July 01, 2010

YUMMY! I thought these were quite special. I didn't use my heart shaped cutters as I am in the middle of a reorganization of my pantry and couldn't find them, so just cut them into tradional triangles. Little ones, so they were more like cookies. I used my homemade raspberry jam, and also added 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract to the dough. Made for ZWT6, and will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PotPie June 25, 2010

These are so delicious! I love using rose water & really enjoyed it's magic touch on these scones. Cutting them open was a little tedious though & I ended up not going all the way through, just enough to lift the flap & stuff in some jam. ;) Everyone is enjoying these right now... even though I have dinner in the oven. :) I got a lucky 13 scones out of this recipe. Thanks for sharing, MG! Made & enjoyed for ZWT-6 Team Xtra Hot Dishes! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Tinkerbell** June 24, 2010

Well, I didn't do the romance, & I didn't do the heart-shaped cutters, but what we did do was to thoroughly enjoy these tasty little treats! AND, I've got them on my schedule to make again (with hearts & heart-flutters!) for a special day this next month! Thanks for sharing a great recipe! [Made & reviewed for the ZINGO part of ZWT6]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 24, 2010

These are so pretty and taste wonderful too! I love the rose water glaze- it makes them extra special and romantic. Thank you Muffin Goddess for this valentine treat that would bring a smile to a loved ones face any day of the year!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiedog June 23, 2010

YUM! Just the right amount of sweetness! I halved the recipe and used a bit of cherry jelly for the drizzle. I used strawberry jam for the filling. Thanks Annacia, for a lovely treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 February 05, 2009
Raspberry Scones With Rose Water Glaze