Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Scones With Rose Water Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Scones With Rose Water Glaze

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2012

      It was my first time slicing scones unbaked. It was not easy. But I made it. The scones had a great taste. And it's great with the raspberry jam inside. I made the glaze and added red food coloring. Wonderful little scones. Full of flavor. Thanks Muffin Goddess :) Made for PAC Spring 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      The scones were wonderful and I loved the little pocket of raspberry jam in the center. I did not care for the glaze, but I don't want that to deter anyone... I don't like the smell of roses, so not a big surprise that I wouldn't like rose water. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      divine!! i used french rose confit instead of raspberry jam. i also used closer to 1TB rosewater. love the stuff! made for zingo zwt6. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      these tasted really good i just cutinto traditional scone triangle zaar tour 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      Great flavor. I really enjoyed these. We had problems with there being too much liquid. We are not sure what we did wrong. Made for ZWT6 for the Voracious Vagabonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      YUMMY! I thought these were quite special. I didn't use my heart shaped cutters as I am in the middle of a reorganization of my pantry and couldn't find them, so just cut them into tradional triangles. Little ones, so they were more like cookies. I used my homemade raspberry jam, and also added 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract to the dough. Made for ZWT6, and will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      These are so delicious! I love using rose water & really enjoyed it's magic touch on these scones. Cutting them open was a little tedious though & I ended up not going all the way through, just enough to lift the flap & stuff in some jam. ;) Everyone is enjoying these right now... even though I have dinner in the oven. :) I got a lucky 13 scones out of this recipe. Thanks for sharing, MG! Made & enjoyed for ZWT-6 Team Xtra Hot Dishes! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Well, I didn't do the romance, & I didn't do the heart-shaped cutters, but what we did do was to thoroughly enjoy these tasty little treats! AND, I've got them on my schedule to make again (with hearts & heart-flutters!) for a special day this next month! Thanks for sharing a great recipe! [Made & reviewed for the ZINGO part of ZWT6]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      These are so pretty and taste wonderful too! I love the rose water glaze- it makes them extra special and romantic. Thank you Muffin Goddess for this valentine treat that would bring a smile to a loved ones face any day of the year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      YUM! Just the right amount of sweetness! I halved the recipe and used a bit of cherry jelly for the drizzle. I used strawberry jam for the filling. Thanks Annacia, for a lovely treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      These were great! I couldn't get the scone to look anywhere as good as the photo, my jam is just kind of on top of the scone but they still taste great. I didn't have a heart cookie cutter but I did have lips which were pretty funny. I made the recipe as stated except for the glaze. I didn't have rose water so I used a bit of the jam and mixed it with the powdered sugar. It made for a great light pink color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      These are so pretty!!! This was a perfect Valentine's Day Breakfast! The rose water really complements this dish well! This was easy and fun! I used seedless raspberry jam because we do not like the seeds and it worked out wonderfully! Thanks Annacia

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Scones With Rose Water Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.6
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    46%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.5 g
    42%
    Cholesterol 45.0 mg
    15%
    Sodium 170.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 14.8 g
    59%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rose water

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites