Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2011

      I used slightly thawed frozen raspberries and pulverized them and the water in my Vita-Mix blender instead of crushing them in the pan. Then I followed directions. This was very good and easy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      Excellent! I scaled it back some due to only having 1 pint of raspberries. I served it over Tarimisu for my hubby's Fathers Day dessert. Yumified!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      Yummy, I'm going to add a little Chambord and drizzle this over a lemon angel food cake: http://www.food.com/recipe/lemon-angel-food-cake-barefoot-contessa-ina-garten-204106.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2011

      Awesome! I used this on a white Chocolate Mud Cake

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2010

      YUM! I went a head and canned some , I added a tablespoon of lemon juice, and doubled the recipe too. I got two pints so a double recipe would give 4 half pints, but I know we will eat it up so the pints it is for me.. I agree before you start to cook it blend all the ingredients really well, that cornstarch is a pain to get blended in when everything is hot... I have been searching for a couple of years for an easy sauce some have so many ingredients that sometimes I don't have on hand..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      This sauce is DELICIOUS! I put it over angel food cake with whipped cream....it was heaven. All of my guests raved over it and There was none left!! I added a splash of lemon juice for tartness, and it was sooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      This was very good, but I could taste the corn starch a bit. I served this as a dessert for a Mexican dinner, so I added a couple dashes of chipotle sauce and served it over lemon sorbet. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

    • on July 07, 2009

      Easy and very good. I halved the recipe, used frozen unsweetened berries and cut the sugar down to 1/4 cup because my crowd likes things on the tart side. Maybe it's because I made it and I knew it was in there, but I could kind of taste the corn starch. I might cut down on that next time, since I don't think the sauce needed a lot of thickening anyway.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      I made key lime pie and this was great with it...great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      I have never made any kind of sauce like this, and I am totally amazed how easy and delicious this. I needed a recipe for my homemade New York style cheesecake and this was perfect. I know I will make this many more times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2008

      Delicious....served it hot over a warm cream cheese pound cake with a dollup of whipped cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This is a wonderful sauce that can be used any number of ways. It's very easy to make as well. I served it with "Cheesecake Factory White Chocolate Raspberry Truffle Cheesecake" and it was perfect. Because my husband is diabetic, I used Splenda in place of the sugar -- and did cut it back to 1/2 cup. In place of fresh raspberries, I used a 12 oz. package of frozen ones. I strained the sauce, but I can see how that step can be omitted if you don't mind the seeds. I'm looking forward to making this again -- and adding a few blueberries next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Delicious! Served over Molten Chocolate Cakes.....YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      So yummy! I made and drizzled over Crock Pot Chocolate Mud Cake and ice cream, YUM. So good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2008

      This sauce was delicious & very easy to make. I used the alternate method in the microwave suggested by another reviewer & it worked out very well. I served it over "Dark Chocolate Cake with a Rasperry Filling" # 90203 & it was an excellent complement. I can see that it would have many possible uses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Preface: I have a pretty big sweet tooth, and so for me, I should have added more sugar, because these were a bit on the bitter side for my personal tastes. I live the way the cornstarch thickened up the sauce but I might increase the sugar substantially going forward.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Very,very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      Excellent...I added some leftover blueberries whole after mashing the raspberries; used only 1/4 cup sugar then added Equal and honey after cooking to sweeten a bit more. Don't like standing at the stove stirring constantly, so I made it in the microwave in a pyrex bowl. Cooked on High for approximately 3 minutes, stirring once after two minutes. Will definitely be making again...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.9
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    80%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 29.5 g
    118%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes