Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    55 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 55

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2011

      Good sauce, but a tad too sweet and starchy for our taste. I made it a second time and cut the sugar to 1/2 cup, cut the cornstarch to 1 tablespoon, and added about a teaspoon of fresh squeezed lemon juice and it was just perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Taking into account of other reviews comments, I cut the sugar down to 1/2 cup and that was perfect for us. I also added about 2 T of Grand Marnier. It turned out wonderful over ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      This sauce is amazing! Usually I have to tweak recipes to fit my tastes, but this is the perfect blend of tart and sweet. Leftover sauce chills well in the fridge for a couple of days, too. I use it for cheesecake and sometimes over ice cream. For cheesecake, I've let the sauce cool to room temp and then swirled it into the cheeesecake batter, or simply drizzled it over a piece of cheesecake when I'm ready to eat it. I've also mixed the sauce with regular chocolate syrup, zapped it in the microwave, and used it as an ice cream topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      This is delicious. I use it for a cheesecake topping. Today, I mixed it with a blueberry sauce recipe http://www.recipezaar.com/Blueberry-Breakfast-Sauce-Quick-and-Easy-81232 because I had both fruits and just made a berry sauce to serve over New York cheesecake for New Years Eve. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Quick and easy and yummy on frozen yogurt. I used Splenda instead of sugar and didn't strain it because we like the seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      My daughter wanted angelfood cake with rasberry sauce for her birthday cake this year(2007). I used a box for the cake, and did this lovely sauce in the microwave. I used a 12 oz package of frozen raspberries. I mixed the cornstarch thoroughly with the water, then popped it and the still frozen raspberries in a big microwave safe bowl with the sugar and microwaved it for about 10 mins total. I stirred it every 1-2 minutes until it was a nice consistency. I didn't strain the sauce or mash the berries completely, as we like our fruit sauces a little chunky. Thanks for a great easy recipe. I'm going to try it with some other fruits as well! UPDATE: I have made this sauce many times, with other fruits. Since I often buy berries in bulk, I found that 3 cups of fresh fruit is a good amount to use in this recipe. I tried bluberries and fresh peaches-wow, that was good! Also, it freezes exceptionally well! Thanks again for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      Hello, I made this sauce to accompany Mirji's Nutella Cheesecake for Valentine's day and what a hit it was. My husband loved it and kept asking me to give him some more. It really went well with the chocolate cheesecake. Thanks so much for sharing!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      Well, I'm finally getting around to actually reviewing this recipe that we've made several times already. Do you think maybe we like it? ;-) The only thing I might change would be to add in the instructions to make clear that you add the cornstarch BEFORE heating it. My daughter did not do this one time, got it to a boil & then put in the cornstarch. Lumps, lumps, lumps. Fortunately, we've usually got tons of berries in our freezer if we don't have fresh ones (they grow wild here) so we tossed it and made a new batch. I just made a huge batch of this and canned it, because I needed room in the freezer. Oh, and we don't usually take the seeds out - we don't mind them, and it gives you a bit extra "roughage" in the diet. Thank you MizzNezz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      This was good. I added a few blueberries I had left over and we ate it over waffles.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2004

      I have found this to be a wonderful addition to my chocolate chip cheesecake, the raspberry and chocolate are a wonderful combination

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

      Nezz, I don't have raspberries available often so I needed a reliable recipe for the sauce. It tasted perfect and was beautiful besides. Thanks so much, Dottie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2014

      after a 1st run, i added the water and some of the sugar, boiling some of the time and found straining the seeds before thickening worked best for me...but a delish sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2014

      Simple and delicious. I even added fresh spearmint leaves and 1 tbs of cocoa powder as a twist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2014

      Easy recipe and very good. Made this to accompany a white chocolate cheesecake. Cold water and cold raspberries from the fridge kept the cornstarch from clumping. May have used slightly less cornstarch. Just guesstimated 2 Tbs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2013

      Super simple to make and DELISH! I added less sugar until I got it "just right" for our tastes and a splash of Aperol Aperitivo Italian orange liquor. I am serving with Marble Cheesecake and a dollop of whipped cream! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      This sauce is wonderful! Fast and easy to prepare. I served it on chocolate cheesecake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2013

      It is a good sauce. Will be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      I was given some raspberries and decided to try this recipe. Glad I did! Easy and fast to make and taste good to boot. I froze half pints of this so I can use all winter long to pour over my ice cream and pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      Charming dessert sauce that is easy to make and could be used in so many ways! I made as written and used to make a scrumptious valentines treat by topping off with a hart shaped Chewy Cocoa Brownies which was layered with Chewy Cocoa Brownies. I am sure we will be using this again, thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      Well, when I got through with the recipe, perhaps it was not much like what you had when the recipe was posted, but it was a great tasting sauce! I wanted more than one batch, so doubled it, then only used the 2 tablespoons of cornstarch & a cup of sugar! And I didn't strain it, since the seeds don't bother us at all! Initially intended to have it over frozen vanilla yogurt (which we did), & then we found it really added to all the chococolaty goodness of Ben & Jerry's Phish Food! Thanks for a great recipe! [Made & reviewed in Healthy Choices ABC recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.9
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    80%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    27%
    Sugars 29.5 g
    118%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites