Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Rave Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Rave

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2002

      Raspberry Rave is the perfect name for this dessert! I love raspberries and this dessert is fantastic! It looked so good after I put it together that I simply had to taste it. To be truthful, I simply couldn't stop! I can't wait for it to chill so I can taste it cold! I couldn't get quite 2 cups of juice from the fruit, so I added 1/4 pineapple juice to make the full 2 cups. Great work, Inez! This one is definitely a keeper! Truly Scrumptious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2002

      Individual raspberries are not all that exciting. Mash or puree them and they come alive. Add pineapple, raspberry jello and sour cream you have a flavor explosion! I used sugar free jello and topped it with light Cool Whip. You could also use light sour cream if you want to reduce the fat content. So addictive! I think next, I might try half the recipe, poured into a chocolate cookie crumb crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2002

      Oh boy! Was intense said? This is great! I made it with sugar free raspberry jello and low fat sour cream, and it turned out fantastic. I only made half of the recipe and even that made quite a bit. This is a wonderful light dessert. I bet it would be good with strawberries or any kind of berry. This recipe was one of my Thanksgiving recipes this year, and will be for years to come! Thanks Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2002

      Made this today and it was wonderful!! I was wondering if using lowfat sour cream makes a difference in the "setting time". It took about 6 hours, but it did set. Think next time I might try it with strawberries, since we love those too. Hummmm....I wonder if blueberries would work....... Thanks for an easy, yummy dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

      My famiy LOVES raspberries. This was sooooo incredible. You are right, the raspberry flavor is intense. Wonderful recipe and I will definitely make this again. Thanks Inez!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      Excellent! My husband who doesn't even like jello-type desserts looked at me and said "this is good," then went for his second helping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2003

      I too lightened this one up. Sugar free jello & fat free sour cream. I couldn't find raspberries in syrup; so I thawed 2-12 ounce bags of raspberries then added 1 cup of sugar to "syrup" them. It was great. I like the graham cracker crust idea, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      I am not a big Jell-O fan unless there is more other stuff than Jello. Even then I'm wary. I also had never had sour cream in Jell-O either. This is now my favorite Jell-O recipe. Probably because it doesn't taste like Jell-O and it's not overly sweet. It was full of fruit and I gave up on keeping the raspberries whole, I smushed them to get the juice then whisked everything together. Lots of flavor, no Jell-Oey taste and it was creamy. Light and great for a dessert with a heavier meal. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      Just made this tonight, and even if it doesn't "set", I'll slurp it up!!! It tastes sooo good! Also couldn't find raspberries in syrup, so I added suger (about a cup) and I had exactly 2 cups of juice. This one I will make again. And again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2003

      Inez, I kept this recipe aside to try out this summer and boy, was I glad I did. I reached into my deep freezer and pulled out Blackberries picked the summer before and was delighted with the results. Keep the recipes comming!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      I also couldnot find raspberries in syrup,as a result the salad was rather tart, but still VERY good. Next time I will add some sugar. It is different and refreshing, definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      Beautiful to look at and even better to eat! Easy to boot! I poured mine into balloon wine glasses, topped with whipped cream and dark chocolate shavings. Thank you for another great recipe, Mizz Nezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      this wasn't for me, but my mother liked it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      well this was deelicious and very very raspberry.. very nice.. i added some walnuts to it for fun... i made it for easter and it was a huge hit. and pretty simple to put together. mmmm thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      I have made this s-o-o-o many times and forgot to review it. I love the raspberry flavor: it IS intense! Tried the recipe with blackberries and no one liked it. Stick with raspberries!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2004

      I made this as a desert. It was very good but I would have preferred to omit the fruit and use only the extract from the raspberries and pineapple. I blended the fruits in the cuisinart before pressing through a sieve - in that way I got a lot more thick juice and discarded the fruits, especially the raspberry seeds. I then added the rest of the ingredients. I used soya based sour cream which is a bit lower in fat and it was very good. I could not find raspberries in syrup and so I used frozen berries with no syrup. Once you blend them in the blender they give off a lot of juice and you can omit the calories from the syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2004

      oooooooo this is good! Made for a picnic especially with my diabetic mom in mind so replaced reg.jello with sugar free jello it done very well. My husband even ate it and he says he cannot stand anytihng with sourcream in it, but hey what he does not know won't hurt him LOL! thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2004

      Awesome raspberry flavor. This was easy and my husband thought I went to a lot of trouble. What he doesn't know won't hurt him, right. Cool and refreshing. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2004

      A raspberry dream, wow. My youngest and I love raspberries and we loved it. No too sweet, creamy. I used sugar free jello and low fat sour cream and it was scrumptious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2004

      Oh my, did we ever love this! I'm a raspberry fiend so had this made within a day of finding the recipe. I used regular frozen raspberries rather than the sweetened one. (I figured the jello would be sweet enough and, at least for us, it was.) We both agreed we'd leave the pineapple out next time. The juice adds great flavor but we felt the the pineapple pieces interfered...not that we didn't gobble it up in a hurry anyway. I have orders to make this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Rave

    Serving Size: 1 (147 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.0
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    26%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 8.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 77.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 21.1 g
    84%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes