Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Pastry Roll-Ups Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Pastry Roll-Ups

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2008

      Wow, made these for work and they were gone before you could blink. I did spread some whipped cream cheese over the pie crust before adding the jam, then adding the mini chocolate chips. It had a very nicce taste to it. Instead of the sugar topping I added a little milk to the sugar and mafe a glaze.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I have made these four times this past week. I love respberry anything, so I knew I had to try this. One of the comments was that they were not sweet enough, and another said she was going to try chocolate chips. So here is what I did. I follwed the amount of resberry jam that the recipe asked for and it seemed to be fine, only oozed a little bit. I found Hershey has a special dark chocolate chip, so after the jam layer I sprinkled on some of the chips. Whith chips added, they don't roll up as "pretty", but they still look great. After they were cooked a cooled a short while, I put a glaze (powdered sugar, milk and vanilla) over the whole thing. I can't tell you how many times I got asked for the recipe. Whith glaze it almost gave them a "professional" appearance. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      Wow! Fast, easy and delicious! What more could you want. I bought frozen pie crusts from Costco and had no idea what to do with them all. Now I know. I didn't have any issues with burning or oozing. I used a cold crust and cold strawberry jam. I think I'll try adding chocolate chips and or nuts next time. I'm looking for to experimenting with these. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      First and foremost, I love how easy these are - yet they look SO impressive.
      I did half seedless raspberry - which were delicious, and half orange marmalade. I'm not a fan of marmalade, but my grandma loved those because they aren't too sweet. I think a cinnamon sugar mix would be great too. What a sweet recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      Fabulous. I used strawberry jam and made as directed. I love how easy this is to make plus it's good enough for company. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      Made these for a small party! I went home with an empty pan.
      There was one person who didn't care for them, ironically, I was inspired by that person to make them because she loves anything raspberry. Don't know what that was about. But anyway...my 8 year old son actually yelled at one girl because she had eaten the last one. Go figure!

      Instead of the pie crust, I ended up using crescent rolls because I didn't look at the recipe before going to the store. I actually think it ended up being easier this way. I also used my favorite sugar icing and piped it on top. It actually looked very pretty and added a sweetness to the roll.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Made these during a major snow storm yesterday. Used my homemade raspberry jam and WOW. Needless to say since it only makes 16 cookies, my wife and I finished the whole plate yesterday. Now I have to make more!!! This is my now on the top of my Christmas cookie list. Thanks for a great new and EASY recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      5 stars for easy and 5 stars for taste!! This wasn't messy for me at all for some reason. I used 6 tablespoons Raspberry Preserves (worried that it would run out so used extra) and a cold pre-made pie crust. Baked on shelf that is one up from the middle, thinking then it wouldn't get too brown on the bottom. Perfect! These didn't run out and it wasn't messy. Maybe the trick is to use cold crust, cold preserves? Baked for 18 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      I may have figured out the oozing jam dilemma. I made these - some with nutella, others with nutella AND apricot jam, the third group with nutella and strawberry jam. The apricot jam was out of the fridge and it oozed everywhere, but the strawberry jam was from the pantry and didn't leak out. I didn't have a problem with the nutella leaking either. Good luck - this recipe is worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      I'm not going to leave a rating on this one because obviously many people have been able to make a great product from it...However I was not one of them! The jam melted completely out of mine, scorched on the parchment, virtually supergluing my crescents to the paper! I really dislike throwing food away but I had no choice *sigh* Thanks anyway for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      I've made this twice... The first time with sf rasberry jam and it turned out really good. Most recently I made with lemon curd. The lemon curd seeped out alot, but to finish off these treats I made some powdered sugar icing with lemon extract. In the end I think I enjoyed the lemon ones the most but looking forward to trying with different fillings. This is really a fun and super easy treat to make. Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      I have the same problem as previous reviewers. The pie crust is not done at 15 minutes but the jam is scorched at 20. I used parchment paper but they stuck to the paper because the jam was scorched.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      I made these as directed and the pie crust did not get done. By the time the dough was cooked, the filling was scorched. I used parchment paper and refrigerated rolled crust from the store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      These leeetle treats are a delight on the tongue. Made half with raspberry and half with orange marmalade. Both were wonderful! Made for Christmas Spelling Bee event in Cooking Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      These were very blah, not tasty at all, even with a cup of strong black coffee, they just didn't provide a memorable snack. They did LOOK pretty, but the overwhelming flavor of, well... PIECRUSTS, rather than the fruit, wasn't nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      I made four batches of these for my Christmas baking. These were such a big hit, I ended up handing out the recipe along with the cookies! I brought two batches to a Christmas Eve party and they made an impressive presentation. I added chocolate chips to one batch and chopped walnuts to another. I used a serrated knife to cut the pie crust, since I didn't have a pastry wheel or pizza cutter. These were super easy and looked like they took a lot of time and effort. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      These turned out to be very tasty treats (my fourteen-year-old daughter who likes nothing loves these). Extremely easy and quick to make. I used blueberry jam and chopped semi-sweet chocolate chips. The possibilities are endless...will definitely experiment and make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      I mistakenly picked up a tube of crescent rolls instead of pie crust. Had 1/2 can Solo rapberry jam, so just before bedtime last night, flattened out the rolls, spread a fairly thin layer of jam, rolled them up easily and baked for 18 minutes at 375 (same temp on roll directions. Just let them sit overnight (with powdered sugar on), and heated them for a few minutes in the toaster oven this morning. Had NO problem with oozing jam, and they were very tasty. I will do these again for the grandchildre next week, but will stick to crescent rolls. Thanks ak, for a tasty treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Yes these are easy to make, but they don't taste very good. I was surprised they got such good reviews. They taste like a big mouthful of not-quite-done pie crust and there is a little bit of raspberry flavor. They are not sweet enough, there is not enough flavor from the filling and there is no way to get the dough in the middle to not be doughy, without overbaking the outside. I still gave them two stars because I could tolerate them, I just would never serve them to guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      These are very messy to make! Used seedless raspberry jam. I started off cutting the pie crust into 12ths, but I like how they look petite and tiny - so I did the second batch in 16ths. I'm not a big fan of refrigerated pie crusts, but everyone who tries these loves them and think they look so cute!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Pastry Roll-Ups

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.5
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    39%
    Total Fat 5.5 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 93.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 5.6 g
    22%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes