Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Raspberry Oatmeal Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Raspberry Oatmeal Bars

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2002

      I can personally confirm that these bars are easy and tasty. I have made as posted, and have also substitued spice cake and used orange marmalade for the filling. Some other combos are chocolate cake mix and cherry or raspberry preserves, lemon cake with raspberry preserves and cherry chip cake with cherry preserves. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2002

      Thank you 1Steve, I enjoyed this so much (used apricot as it is our favorite). The baking time is right on...my oven runs a bit hot, so I was careful, but no problem this time. These were like Mom used to make, only better. Thanks for bringing it back!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2003

      I made these three times in one week using strawberry and raspberry. My whole family requested it and I had the biggest vote for them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      These were delicious! I followed the recipe exactly and used raspberry preserves. Hubby took them to work and everybody enjoyed. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Very quick and so yummy! I made them last night with chocolate and sugar free raspberry jam! They look gorgeous and the house smells wonderful! Thanks for a great recipe! I will be making them again to try different variations :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Very easy, quick and tasty! I used the butter (holidays) I used apricot preserves. Thanks for posting. Made for PARTY 09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      These were great and easy to make. I followed one of the reviews and substituted applesauce for butter making it low fat as well. I did this with strawberry jam but will try it with other flavors soon. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      These are AWESOME! They taste just like my local Starbucks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      I have tried this recipe two times now...both times it doesn't turn out. The cake mix is raw! I tried using melted butter once and it all just clumped, so I used softened butter the next time..still very raw mix tasting. I think you are suppose to make the cake mix as the box indicates? Then use the batter and mix with the oats? If so, this recipe should be clarified. If not, then I don't know what I am doing wrong...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      These ARE very good, and one of the easiest I've ever made. I've had this recipe, and made these for 6-7 years. Never fail!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      Major Yum! Sinfully delicious. This was EXACTLY the recipe I'd lost & had been looking for. My husband is a Mason, all of the brother Masons devoured these on sight. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      These were good, though I do like the flavor of the versions without cake mix better. (Though the cake mix does make these soooo easy!) Also, I had to use 1 cup of finely chopped walnuts with 1 1/2 cups oats and it really worked! A very flexible recipe! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2007

      I had several containers of oatmeal to use up and when I found this recipe I thought it was perfect. Very Good. I use acombination of strawberry and rasperry preserves because I didn't have enough of each. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

      This was very easy, but I thought it was a bit too sweet for my tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      This is my all-time favorite cookie. They were so easy to make and taste wonderful.I made them using strawberry preserves. I have made this recipe for years. The smell is sooooo wonderful when you open the container after having them closed up to keep them fresh. Everyone should make these at least once.And there so many variations you can make using this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      This recipe is great! I made two pies for a family dinner last night, and neither turned out. I was in a real mess! I looked at the items that were in my pantry and searched Recipezaar for an easy and fast recipe....with 45 mins. until departure. My daughter came to my resuce and baked these....they were terrific!! I'm going to make them again using dates! Thanks 1Steve for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      WOW !! Loved this recipe. So easy and quick to make and so easy to just keep eating. This will be a keeper for sure. Will try apricot next.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      5 stars for EASE of preparation and TASTE. Four ingredients, 5 minutes to prep and 20 minutes in the oven. This is great for last minute gatherings. I used apricot preserves. My family loves them warm out of the oven with ice cream - almost like a cobbler but EASIER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      Thanks!! I lost my copy of this from several years ago, so was so happy to find this here. We love it with raspberry preserves, but I love the above tips for other cake mix flavors!!! Thanks for posting, these are always a hit, and no one ever believes how easy they are!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      This recipe was very easy to make and the results were very good. We brought these to a fourth of July party and even the kids flocked to them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Raspberry Oatmeal Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (103 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 421.6
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    33%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 26.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 365.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.0 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 33.7 g
    134%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes